We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The whole experience was great and next time in Chatham we will stay there. We had the Master Suite and it was wonderful; also Bob, Danielle and Kathryn were great. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruceandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We were glad you had a chance to enjoy our Main Suite which is a cross between an apartment studio and a one bedroom apartment. Be sure to check up on our low-season pricing now in effect until March. We hope to see you again soon. Danielle, Bob & Kathryn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
78
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Valley, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

While traveling from Provincetown to Chatham, I called the Chamber of Commerce to inquire about a room for one night. The Guest Rooms was recommended along with 2 or 3 other hotels in town. The price was significantly more economical -less than half of what we were quoted at one of the Inns in town. I was leery, but so happily surprised when we arrived and got a glimpse of the spacious, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable East Room!
I have nothing negative to say....it was a pleasure from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Chatham.

Room Tip: The East Room was plenty big enough for a couple. Very tasteful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sullysuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We try to provide a good value for visitors staying in Chatham. Since Chatham is located 1/2 way from the beginning to the end of Cape Cod, we hope you and other visitors will stay in our scenic New England town again and again. Be sure to try to come back next year, when Chatham celebrates its 300th anniversary. For details about the 300 day celebration - see www.chatham300.org.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We had a wonderful time here when we stayed as part of our honeymoon for 3 nights. We stayed in the East room and it was lovely and big with a sofa, fridge, day bed and good size bathroom. Bob and Danielle were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information when we arrived. We loved Chatham and it provided a complete contrast to New York at the end of our trip - a great place to relax!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Lovely place to stay in Chatham. We will surely try to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronique72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

With just 3 apartments in the Chatham Guest Rooms, there just had to be something personal and homely about it. And of course it does - and then some. We stayed for 3 nights in the smallest of the rooms - the East Room. Did I say smallest? It is extremely spacious, very comfortable and had tons of character with exposed wooden beams and a ceiling high oak chest. Danielle gave us so much good information on arrival on things to do, which really helped us plan our stay with the minimum of fuss, and even sourced us a kettle to make our tea (it's an English thing!). Outside is plenty of green space holding a pretty garden, and an intimate wooden covered deck overlooking the back. We brought back some Italian food, opened up a bottle of wine and just savoured the evening as the sun set - just what holidays are all about. Chatham town is so charming, from the quaint shops to the beaches, wildlife areas, harbours and walks. There is the most fantastic restaurant (Pates) just a short walk away, with steaks and seafood to die for - we ate there for two out of our nights stay, it was that good. The Pie Shop is pretty amazing too, the pies are HUGE! Chatham Guest Rooms are a great place to stay, the building has history, and has been lovingly restored with bags of character. If you can resist the lure of very expensive accommodations in the heart of Chatham, you should give the Chatham Guest Rooms some serious consideration. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.0 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
2.4 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
0.2 km away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#2 of 9 in Chatham
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
109 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Property: Chatham Guest Rooms
Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 15,543
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing