We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$ 410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Harbor Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$ 471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 575
US$ 547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 652/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$ 534
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$ 383
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage House Inn(Chatham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
356
100
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
100
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcape codchatham harborwatch the fishing boatswater viewlawn chairsshore roadwithin walking distancefish piesfantastic locationbeach towelsa great place to stayshops and restaurantsclose to towncomfortable roomsmain stocean front
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

All the rooms have ocean view. We got one of the efficiencies. Clean and so quiet. Decorated like a beach cottage. Dave & Jessica were awesome hosts and are the great grandchildren of the original property owners. Very knowledgeable of the local history as well.

Room Tip: Get the efficiency
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tonychaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Our room was super clean and tidy with cute toiletry amenities. Definitely get the room with the water view - you won't regret it. The beach is steps away from the property and is perfect for running up and down on in the mornings. David, the manager, is super friendly and did everything he could to make our stay more comfortable. My husband and I were there during the off-season, which means that we got a really good deal for our room and it was really quiet. Not sure if the same applies for when the season starts!

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a water-view!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Great price and value. A little cheaper and just as nice if not nicer than other places near by. Easy and friendly check-in. The room was very clean and decorated like a high end Cape Cod bed and breakfast. The view!!! The view is amazing. The grounds and the beach were right there and beautiful. Location couldn't have been better. Right on the beach, easy parking, 2 minute drive to town. David the manager couldn't have been nicer and more informative of fun things to do and good restaurants near by. Can't wait to visit the Hawthorne again! We will most definitely be back! GG

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for ocean view room if available.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The rooms are very clean and staff are amazing. The view is spectacular! We had a minor issue with being able to hear our neighbors nxt door. David was very quick to rectify the problem. I would go back but not stay in the new portion of the building. The grounds are immaculate, the chairs on the beach and outside your room are a nice touch. The coffee, the have tea selection were great! The Hawthorne is overall great, if not for the loud snoring neighbor, this place would have received a 5 plus!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capecodder0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Great family run hotel Chatham that won’t disappoint for the price. Rooms are clean and the whole property is well cared for. David in the office was very friendly. Compared to the other hotels close by and on the water, I’d choose this one. Private beach!

Room Tip: Pat the extra few dollars for the ocean view.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brett371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews