We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria, Maria, Maria ...”

Del Mar Bar & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Del Mar Bar & Bistro is a popular Chatham nightspot for eating, drinking and socializing, featuring creative bistro entrees, wood fired thin crust pizzas, specialty drinks, an extensive wine list and a great selection of draft beer. Warm, contemporary atmosphere with a large bar. Dinner only. Live Jazz Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday in summer.
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

OK, this hard to explain ... we, a couple from Berlin, with highest standards in food and hospitaly usually have problems traveling the United States, though my family used to run a hotel in upstate NY ... we werde suprised to discover the Del Mar and we fell in love with the outstanding cuisine of Chef Maria, this was simply the best dinner(s) (3 out of 4 evenings at Cape Cod) we ever had in the US ... and we have been around. Whatever you order, it is perfect and genuine. Go and visit the Del Mar whenever it is possible for you.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ArthurW382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019

Another one of our must stops on our annual trip to Chatham, we always make reservations at least a month or two in advance, this place is always packed and always excellent service, presentation and food, another restaurant that we can't do apps and a full meal, so much to choose from and all are excellent, so we all just shared apps, we had Crispy Calamari - a heaping pile that was fried to perfection - the Oysters Rockefeller - great presentation and delicious - they had a Polenta special - warm Polenta topped with goat cheese, served with cherry tomatoes - my favorite ( so we ordered two) on the menu: Fig & Prosciutto pizza - Balsamic ig puree, prosciutto, mozzarella, goat cheese & almonds - AMAZING and finally ( my Wife's favorite) - Warm Tomato & Burrata Bruschetta again amazing, Del Mar never disappoints, it can get loud in there ( and it was) but overall excellent as usual, we will return

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atlantagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Still the best dining experience on the lower Cape. Great food, great variety, great cocktail and wine selections. Wonderful staff, always welcoming. Definitely our "go to place" when joining friends for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

My wife and I came in for a drink and stayed for dinner! Sat in the bar area and enjoyed nice conversation with the bar staff and locals. Bread was amazing! We each had a cup of delicious clam chowder and split the catch of the day. Will definitely visit again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank amyfranklin10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

My wife and I were here for our anniversary and sat at the bar. We met some very nice people and had engaging conversations with them. Also met a couple who are related to some people we know well that live in our neighborhood, small world. Good value.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 756LuciusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Mar Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Del Mar Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing