We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best scones, even the Queen would be impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Captain David Kelley House
Ranked #1 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ansonia, CT
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The best scones, even the Queen would be impressed!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just stayed here for 3 days and had the nicest experience. Rick and Tom treat you as if they have known you forever. We stayed in the Captain Baker room which was very spacious and very very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast each day started out with a homemade scone, fresh fruit and then either an omelet, creme brulee french toast, or quiche. These guys are very serious about their scones too. Even Queen Elizabeth would be impressed with the scones! Thanks guys for being super hosts!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javaandjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
329
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is one of the best B&Bs on the Cape.
The rooms and house decor is divine, the lovely lovely hosts - nothing is too much trouble and the delicious breakfast (love the best scone competition!).
In a fantastic location, close to everything.
It's like a home away from home but much nicer :)
Highly recommend you stay...just be sure to allow enough time so that you truly unwind.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We highly recommend this B&B. It is beautiful. The rooms are immaculate. Tom and Rick were awesome hosts, and we really enjoyed their delicious breakfasts. It was hard choosing the best scone, they were all delicious. This B&B is in a great location - close to the beach, country store, and restaurants. My husband and I enjoyed this "home away from home" and would love to return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Captain David Kelley House for two nights in June. We had a wonderful time! Rick and Tom are great hosts, the house is beautiful, and the breakfasts were really, really well done. We could not have hoped for a better experience. We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I called and left a message for CDK and they called back quickly. Unfortunately they are booked for the weekends we wanted to visit, but Rick was so kind to offer other suggestions! I definitely want to check this place out even more seeing as Rick was so concerned about having me find a great place in the Cape. Fantastic customer service and I was not even a guest there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjin1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
5.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
25.1 km away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
331 reviews
9.8 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
820 reviews
22.1 km away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain David Kelley House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain David Kelley House

Property: Captain David Kelley House
Address: 539 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,434 - ₹ 17,183
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain David Kelley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you: Sea Captain David Kelley built this gracious Greek Revival House in 1835. Architectural gem featuring hardwood floors, crown moldings, and wainscoting. Three screened porches overlook beautifully landscaped yard/gardens. Listed on National Register of Historic Places, the inn offers six beautiful guest rooms with private baths, A/C, Cable TV/DVD, wi-fi, alarm clock radios, hair dryers. Each room decorated with oriental carpets, nautical art, and antiques. Beautiful Craigville Beach is just a walk down the street, Hyannis and Barnstable are a 10 minutes away. After a day (or evening) of fun, escape to your own private oasis at Captain David Kelley House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Captain David Kelley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain David Kelley House Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing