We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Captain David Kelley House
Ranked #1 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The accomodations were great! Tom and Rick, the Innkeepers pay so much attention to detail. The are very attentive, and so personable. We had a fabulous experience!
Donna and Paul V.

Room Tip: The Rachel Room is very private and includes it's own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firelit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
316
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Can't begin to express how incredibly theraputic our weekend was.Magnificent accommodations at The Captain David Kelly House in Centerville With our most gracious hosts Rick Garceau & Tom Nortz. This Inn is filled with antiques and the attention to details are in every nook and cranny. I cannot recommend this Bed & Breakfast enough..Rick & Tom made us feel so at home in their historic Inn and they are two of the nicest people in the world....And Boy!! Can they cook!! I think I just made some life long friends..,Thank you for making our girls weekend perfectly filled with friendship, camaraderie, laughs & smiles :-) Until Next time...Oh ..and there WILL be a next time.
~Ann M

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 209ann1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

...I have to be honest: we've been at David Kelley House in September, but 2010, not 2011.
Ok, I'm late in reviewing, but I must write something to suggest to all of the "tripadvisors" this wonderful & romantic bed&breakfast.
Lovely furnishing, clean room, excellent service...
We spent just a few days there during our honey-moon, but they have been wonderful: Our hosts have been really kind, willing and absolutely flawless... and what an incredible breakfast!
If you stay at CDK, ask for ther "Eggs Benedict" :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilippoGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the Captain David Kelley House over Christmas. My family's house did not have enough room, so we had to find other accomodations. Rick and Tom, the B&B keepers, are great folks who really try to make you feel at home. Breakfasts were fantastic. The bedroom was lovely and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacaptain539, Owner at Captain David Kelley House, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Hi Rob and Suzie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll return again in the future!

Rick & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My girlfriend and I booked one night's stay in the Captain Baker room for a short trip after our college finals ended. We were greeted warmly by Rick and Tom, who are incredibly gracious hosts. They even called to tell us that the light over their sign went out, as we were travelling at night. The place is pretty easy to get to, but we appreciated their concern. The entire inn was done up for Christmas and everything looked so cute. I personally admire attention to detail and you could tell that they have put a lot of effort into the inn. The old house is beautiful, but very cozy and intimate, which is something you can't really get at a hotel. We had a lot of questions upon our arrival and they answered all of them. They had wonderful recommendations for places to eat and knew the surrounding areas extremely well. I informed them that my girlfriend is a vegetarian, and when we ate breakfast, I was pleased to discover that her dietary needs were respected. We both enjoyed a wonderful vegetable strata, fresh fruit, and homemade scones (made fresh by Rick, who really knows his way around a scone!) All of these accommodations and little details made the stay even more perfect than I had originally intended. It was completely worth it--even for an off-season visit! Book your stay now!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
5.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
25.1 km away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 km away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
23.2 km away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
5.5 km away
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain David Kelley House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain David Kelley House

Property: Captain David Kelley House
Address: 539 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,406 - ₹ 11,406
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain David Kelley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you: Sea Captain David Kelley built this gracious Greek Revival House in 1835. Architectural gem featuring hardwood floors, crown moldings, and wainscoting. Three screened porches overlook beautifully landscaped yard/gardens. Listed on National Register of Historic Places, the inn offers six beautiful guest rooms with private baths, A/C, Cable TV/DVD, wi-fi, alarm clock radios, hair dryers. Each room decorated with oriental carpets, nautical art, and antiques. Beautiful Craigville Beach is just a walk down the street, Hyannis and Barnstable are a 10 minutes away. After a day (or evening) of fun, escape to your own private oasis at Captain David Kelley House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Captain David Kelley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain David Kelley House Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing