We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2016

My husband and I just spent three nights at the Fernbrook Inn and we loved it! Everything from the tastefully styled room (we were in the "Yellow Room")...to the charming breakfasts..to the beautiful ambiance...and the lovely landscaped grounds...all were spectacular! The place is so peaceful! The owner, Mary Anne English, took care of our every need...she is a delight! We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank roeykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family and I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn and it was a wonderful and unique experience. Mary Anne, the innkeeper, is a lovely lady - intelligent, entertaining, and gracious. Everywhere you turn there is something beautiful to look at in the Fernbrook. The rooms were well-appointed and immaculate and the breakfast was delicious. The beach is a pleasant walk but the Fernbrook also has a beautiful outdoor pool that I thoroughly enjoyed. We can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vasiliki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Mary Ann English is probably the worst host I have ever met. Never have I met an "old sweet woman" that was so rude and cold. It was truly her way or the highway in terms of when you spoke, ate or walked on the grass. All she did was tell us how big a nuisance her guests were and how hard she worked. Horrendous horrendous horrendous. This is from late last summer but ran across on this inn just now (as I'm planning for another visit locally)

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank maz9389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Fernbrook Inn was incredible! Even before staying there, I had a lovely phone conversation with Mary Anne. Not only did she take the time to tell me about the fascinating history of the property, she also gave me recommendations for what to do while in New England. I found her suggestions to be some of the most interesting parts of my trip. Mary Anne also went above and beyond to accommodate our travel arrangements, which I greatly appreciated. Upon arriving at the Inn, I found the property to be even more gorgeous than what I was expecting. Mary Anne has taken exceptional care of the property and has decorated the house in a way that makes you feel like you have stepped back in time to a more luxurious period. We spent our first afternoon cooling off in the gorgeous swimming pool. Mary Anne made sure we had everything we needed, including beach towels and cold water bottles. A quiet, beautiful beach is within walking distance of the property, and Mary Anne gave us directions to it and to dinner options. We had our own set of keys to be able to come and go as we liked. Our room was out of this world! We stayed in the yellow room, which was stunning and up to date. There was a tower, a very comfortable 4 poster bed, a jet garden tub, a shower with 8 water heads, a private balcony overlooking the pool, and a hidden flat screen TV. There was also a picture of Marlene Dietrich, who had once stayed there. We had a quiet and restful nights sleep. The next day, Mary Anne had cooked us a delicious breakfast of quiche, bacon, fruit, and hot tea. She was very attentive to our likes and needs. We left feeling pampered and refreshed, having enjoyed a quiet and luxurious stay. I hope to have the pleasure to visit Fernbrook Inn again, and this time stay longer.

Room Tip: The Yellow Room has a turret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylen_darrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Fernbrook for the first time to visit with family in nearby Osterville. This inn exceeded our expectations in every way. It's extremely clean, comfortable and well maintained. Every detail of the guest rooms (linens, furniture, fixtures) is much nicer than it has to be. It's really more like staying in a beautiful private home than a hotel. If you enjoy historic homes, art, books and interior design, this is a perfect place to stay. The friendly owner, Mary Anne, went out of her way to make us feel at home - catering to our breakfast preferences and giving us a personal tour of the house and grounds. The inn is centrally located in town, but also quiet. We enjoyed a refreshing swim in the gorgeous lap pool at the end of a hot day. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Because the rooms are so unique, I recommend contacting the owner, Mary Anne, to recommend a room ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GourmetGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centerville hotels
0.2 km away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
584 reviews
0.5 km away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Centerville
48 reviews
0.6 km away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#2 of 3 in Centerville
60 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,157 - ₹ 12,638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing