We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icy and mostly too sweet”
Review of Orange Leaf Canton

Orange Leaf Canton
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Canton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Icy yogurt, mostly far too sweet, toppings not so great. Unfortunately, I've tried so many yogurt places and almost none compare to Pinkberry; and there are very few pinkberries around anymore. Upsides if you do like their yogurt are that the price by the cup is fair/ reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UWSViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

What can I say? Orange Leaf is an addiction to me. I would choose it over an ice cream shop any day.

Thank Ander4729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is a store that serves only soft-serv frozen yogurt in dozens of flavors, and offers a variety of candy toppings. You take a cup and fill it with whatever flavors and toppings you want, then it is weighed and you pay. My wife loves their frozen yogurt, and likes the non-fat alternatives they offer. The taste is good, and there are plenty of options and flavors. But the bill is outrageous - you could have a complete dinner at an inexpensive restaurant for what they charge for ice cream. Crescent Ridge Dairy, just down the street, makes their own ice cream and is a better alternative. My favorite is Emack and Bolios (In Orleans).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAK99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Manager at Orange Leaf Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Hi there,
thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

Unfortunately Frozen Yogurt is more expensive to make, and because we are a self serve location we need to keep extra employees on for constant clean up.. you can imagine what happens to our floors in just a few minutes with youngins serving themselves from our huge toppings bar! We find that the experience is worth the price.
Also, we one of the most competitively priced Frozen Yogurt shops in the area at only $.59 per ounce!

We have been listening to our customers and decided to bring something in to cap the cost for those who want to know what they are spending before they spend it. We now offer Froyo Cones, at only $3 each which includes the cone, froyo and sprinkles! This way, you don't have to worry about how much you are filling your cup. We would love to have you come in a try it, spend only $6 for yourself and your wife, and let us know what you think!

Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again spoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Orange leaf is a nice treat, the store is clean and vibrant. The fro-yo is delicious but can be expensive if you are not paying attention. They weigh the fro-yo, so if your kids want to put on a lot of toppings or go in their hungry, you will be paying for it. I would recommend feeding the kids first then going to Orange Leaf for a once and a while treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boston_Bobby_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Manager at Orange Leaf Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Hey Bobby,
What a great review! We try to be vibrant, clean and delicious!

We have been listening to our customers who are nervous about the weigh and pay ordeal with their children, and have and decided to bring something in to cap the cost for those who want to know what they are spending before they spend it. We now offer Froyo Cones, at only $3 each which includes the cone, froyo and sprinkles! This way, you don't have to worry about how much you are filling your cup. Come on it and try it!

Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again spoon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Orange Leaf is a chain, and I have not been to any of their other locations.

Canton Orange Leaf is staffed by employees who seem more interested in socializing with one another than working. The frozen yogurt flavors are ok, but many have an artificial flavor. The toppings are varied, and make a fun addition.

Bring lots of money with you. This place is EXPENSIVE! Expensive as in $10.00 per person, depending on the weight of the cup. It adds up FAST!

For higher quality and more reasonable prices, head a mile down the road to Crescent Ridge instead!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yogadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Manager at Orange Leaf Canton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Hey there,
thank you for reviewing us. We really appreciate to hear your thoughts!

I am terribly sorry that the employees were not attentive to your needs. Our employees go through rigorous training which teaches them that the customer always comes first, and that they should always be as attentive as possible. We have a strict no-phone policy too. I believe you caught them on an off day, but could you email me directly to let me know what date and approximately what time you visited us? I would like to make sure this is not a reoccurring issue!

On the price side, I would like to apologize that you find our product expensive. Unfortunately, frozen yogurt is much more expensive to make than ice cream, just like any health food would be more expensive than the less healthy version. We are very competitive in the price range for frozen yogurt in the area at only $.59 per ounce!
To help with cost, we have recently done two things - we have gotten a smaller cup size in for our customers and we have also brought in Froyo Cones which we have made a fixed price point of only $3 to fill, sprinkles included! This way you don't have to guess what you are spending.

One last thing- we may be a chain but we are a franchise, family owned and operated! We are lucky to have the big name brand behind us, but we are just a simple family trying to make every customer as happy as we can.

I hope with these two new additions to our store that you will conciser coming back in to try us again! Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Orange Leaf Canton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing