We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of McMenamy Seafood

McMenamy Seafood
Ranked #23 of 187 Restaurants in Brockton
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Description: McMenamy Seafood provides Seafood, Sea Scallops, Cocktail Shrimp, Salmon, Oysers, Lobster Meat in the Area MA 02301
Restaurant details
Description: McMenamy Seafood provides Seafood, Sea Scallops, Cocktail Shrimp, Salmon, Oysers, Lobster Meat in the Area MA 02301
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Was visiting from Ohio and wanted some good seafood. Ordered a combo dish — clam chowder and a fish sandwich. Chowder was average, the fish sandwich the same — nothing memorable. I really wanted a lobster roll but $23 seemed a bit high for a place that serves everything on a paper plate.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vegasgirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

McMenamy’s is a good New England Seafood house connected to a retail fish store. The lobster roll and the fried shrimp roll were both excellent. Service was fine. Not a fine dining place, but if you want good seafood, well prepared, it is a,place for you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fletch1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I ordered the fisherman platter, glad I did!
Delicious! I would definitely recommend to anybody that likes seafood.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dollymaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Four of us dropped in for lunch. The place is nothing fancy but the food is good. We placed our order at the counter as we walked in and it was delivered to out table. From lobster roll to chowder, everyone was happy. Prices were reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigfishpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The fish at McMenamys is with out question the best within 100 miles. I work in Boston, do you think i eat fish, oh yea,
Nothing in bean town comes close to the the taste of McMenamys. I grew up here and had it here for 55 years. I know fish. If it's not McMenamys it ain't fish.
The slogan, the fish you eat today swam ladt night in buzzards bay. OH YEA correct. Exclamation point. Folks this is a new england SHANTY. Not some fancy dancy new fangled restaurant with all the fluff. Were talking fishermen, new england fisherman who mend the nets sitting around a hogshead with tobacco pipes in their mouths cussing each other out to tie a better knot. Anybody wants fluff go to long John silver and have some waitress serve you politly. Here in New England we do it the old fashioned way. Get off your butt and get some seafood.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McMenamy Seafood also viewed

 

Been to McMenamy Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing