We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Manse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Manse Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend this year. Our experience was absolutely wonderful! From the package offered for whale watching and dinner (we saw 15 whales!), bicycles/beach gear, and quaint room we stayed in, our experience was restful and delightful. Thank you to Karen and Rich for making our stay not only memorable, but also a place that we can be confident in recommending to friends!

Room Tip: Look online at the different rooms that they offer - each is unique in decoration. The Singer Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_A79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    42
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
422
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

What a find! After making reservations for our late April anniversary weekend on the Cape, I was astonished to receive cordial pre-arrival notifications offering to accommodate any special requests. With such attention to detail, there was no question we were in for an exceptional experience. From the minute we signed in (Admiral's Suite), every possible need was anticipated ... and all our expectations were exceeded. Rich and Karen could not possibly have been more engaging, providing a warm and hospitable atmosphere for all to share. We have already recommended The Old Manse to several friends ..... and can't wait to return to Brewster.

Room Tip: For that special getaway, The Admiral's Suite is the way to go. Other guests all indicated they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank On-the-Fly02840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Old Manse INN for 3 nights for a getaway!...What a wonderful and charming place to stay...Karen and Rich were welcoming and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable (and their dog Maggie as well!) Breakfast each morning was outstanding. The weather was so warm we were able to enjoy coffee on the porch first thing in the morning. We will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSTucker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Thanks to Rich & Karen our two night stay at Old Manse Inn was perfect including the weather. We loved the Garden Room, the common areas, and the breakfasts. It was our 50th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

A memorial service brought us to Brewster but we'll return for a happier visit next time. Rooms are beautiful and owners are hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, as is the decor.
Historic details abound. Sidewalks to walk around town and a cheerful village market just down the street with a terrific wine selection. All the comforts - wish I'd had time to sit and read from the book selection (Dicken's Little Dorritt is on my list!). Thanks again, Karen and Rich!
Nancy and Steve, from rural NH

Room Tip: 3 person accommodation on 3rd floor worked well w/mother-in-law. Quiet and sunny exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
14.3 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.9 km away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 km away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 km away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Manse Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manse Inn

Property: The Old Manse Inn
Address: 1861 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,464 - ₹ 16,936
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Manse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive bed and breakfast establishment offers twelve well appointed guest rooms and three luxury suites, each with its own private bath, AC, flat screen DVD/cable TV. The inn is situated on Old King's Highway (Rte 6A) in the historic seaside village of Brewster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Old Manse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manse Hotel Brewster
The Old Manse Inn Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing