We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips”
Review of JT's Seafood

JT's Seafood
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Rode my bike from Dennisport to Nickerson, decided to try JT's. Right off the bike path. Enjoyed the lunch fish and chips. Freshest cod, slightly fried, great coleslaw, big wedge of lemon! So fresh! Very friendly staff, went out their way for me. Quaint place that takes pride in the atmosphere. Cute, bright picnic tdbkes, flower boxes in bloom.

Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Dear Cindy: Thank you so much for your nice comments and I'm glad everything was to your liking. Many thanks, JT's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

A little overpriced for so-so fish and chips. Not breaded or crispy enough for my taste. A rather small portion of fish. Fun to sit outside though.

Thank snochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Snochou:

Thank you for stopping and visiting us. We only wish that you asked for your fish on the crispy side and we would have done it that way. Also, we have 2 sizes of F&C platters....a lunch size and a full size which is over 1/2 pound of fish. I am wondering if you ordered the smaller lunch size portion. In addition, we offer an English style Beer Batter F&C platter which has a very crispy crust. Maybe you are use to that and did not see it on our special board. If you are still in the area and visit us again. please tell our staff member that you like your fish on the crispy side and we will be more than happy to accommodate you. Many thanks, JT's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great place to stop after a day at the beach to enjoy an ice cream. highly recommend the chocolate vanilla twist with heath bar crunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Owners and staff are great. A fun place for excellent seafood and ice cream. The online rings, fish and chips and chowder are special.

Thank SagebrushCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Many thanks for your nice compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This place is a gem. Clearly the owners take a lot of pride in their restaurant. In addition to the fresh seafood they make great onion rings and a tasty sangria. The outside is cute with colorful window boxes and umbrellas. The inside is a surprise with hand-painted murals, bead board walls, fresh decor and great regional photographs everywhere including the rest rooms. Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Thank you for the very nice comments and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing