We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive In-Season Stay on the Cape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Inexpensive In-Season Stay on the Cape”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Nickerson State Park campground for 4 nights in July, 2011. We stayed in Section 7, site 003, and it was a huge site - there was probably room there for at least 3 tents. It was very quiet, and there were some lovely hiking paths nearby. The bathrooms were close, but not too close, and they were clean, although extremely buggy! (Ah, the great outdoors!). There are no showers in Area 7, so we drove (I have a bad hip which makes long walks difficult) to Area 6 for showers. This is definitely a more quiet area of the park, although you can hear the roadways just outside the park - we heard ambulance sirens nearly every night. If you like things a little more lively, there are other areas of the park where you can definitely get to know your site neighbors, and some sites are overlooking the ponds.

The great thing about the park is that you are right there, on the Cape. Brewster beaches are only a short drive from the campground entrance, there are grocery stores nearby so you don't have to bring all your supplies with you, and you can access all the fun things that are on the Cape. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the maps before you choose where you are going to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maurinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    37
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southwest New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had site 14 Area 5 in early May of this year. Peaceful quiet, clean, safe. We had the place to ourselves. We had 2 dogs and the access to the water was the best entertainment for them. We will go again in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CowHampshireTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The campsite on loop 1 was great. We had access to one of the lakes and were spaced out far enough from other campers. Took a drive to other camp areas in the park and the all seemed equally great. The shower facilities were excellent and very clean which was a great surprise. Highly recommended campground. Remember to leave it as nice as you found it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nataliah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stay at Nickerson at least once per summer, due to its low prices and proximity to the bike path. Sites range from not private to extremely private, so if you care about that make sure to ask one of the rangers for a recommendation. Campground is well taken care of, bathrooms are clean, and the showers are plentiful, free and hot.
( I don't know if they spray for mosquitoes, but we hardly saw any)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cllme007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Wow!!! I did a lot of research on where to stay in Cape Cod. And I am so glad I found Nickerson state park. The man who helped us check in was wonderful!! We found our campsite easily. We were told area five is the very best in the park, and I can see why. The sites are super roomy, and flax pond is gorgeous. We were lucky to have beautiful weather. But even on a gloomy day, this park would be amazing. I hope to return one day!!!

Room Tip: Area five!! I definitely recommend it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lauren_skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
2.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.4 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
34.7 km away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#17 of 19 in Dennis Port
26 reviews
0.4 km away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
390 reviews
0.6 km away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nickerson State Park Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickerson State Park Campgrounds

Property: Nickerson State Park Campgrounds
Address: Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Brewster
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,419
Number of rooms: 808
Also Known As:
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Hotel Brewster
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing