We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Solid Hotel, Decent Price, Excellent Staff”
Review of Beantown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beantown Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Location, Solid Hotel, Decent Price, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Holiday Inn in Braintree is a good location to get to and around Boston. We were here visiting family and it was an affordable, clean, place to say with easy access to everything. The free wifi is always great. This hotel is not meant to be stayed in all day, it is meant as a place to hang your hat. And it is perfect for that. The cleaning staff also keep it looking and smelling very nice. The hotel is very clean. I would like to thank Ted the excellent front desk attendant during the overnight shift. She was so helpful when my mother wasn't feeling well and we had to go to the hospital. She was ready with written directions when we got downstairs and she sent us not to the nearest "okay" hospital but the better hospital that was just as close. I really appreciate her attention especially since she didn't even know what was wrong and the better hospital was where my mother needed to be. We plan to be back in March for another family event-- this time without the hospital visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    70
    48
    27
    9
See reviews for
62
50
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harvard, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The staff were excellent - front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area. It was conveniently close to the office, and near the Blue Hills reservation where I can hit the walking trails. South Shore shopping plaza is very close by too, however I didn't get a chance to stop over. The breakfast was okay for the first couple of days, but one needs to go somewhere else after that to mix it up.

Room Tip: Convenient and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Friendly staff all around. Raj Patel (the manager )was extremely gracious and accommodating in the arrangements & requests for my room. It was clean ..the sheets soft and the bed quite comfortable.anThe staff were very helpful and polite. I enjoyed the breakfast area which was diverse and clean . Great egg/cheese omelet and cinnamon/streusel rolls.Being an avid coffee drinker I am a fussy about it but I must say I liked their blend.
I'm in agreement with others that the bathrooms are rather small. I also wish there was a seperate switch for the fan and light. Thank you Raj & Staff!!I hope to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Very little noise from heater/AC -room 330. Plenty of outside light during the day but a bit noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio City, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

First, the positives - very nice desk staff (thanks, Alexandra), free parking, and free internet access. The negatives -tiny bathroom, dirty rug, paper-thin walls (with drunken partygoers yelling in the halls between 1-5 am), meh breakfast. Paid $160-170 per night, the room was worth less than half that. We won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tubbytoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Braintree hotels

Zutphen
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Standard HI Express hotel.
All in good working order. Sink is in the room due to lack of space in the tiny bathroom.
But we didnt mind. Is only a bit of a surprise when you enter the room.
Fine breakfast next morning. Eggs/beef patties/potatoes etc..
Mmm i love there cinnamon rolls!
Large shopping mall with lots of restaurants very nearby. 2 min drive.
Cinema also at hand 2 min drive opposite shopping mall.
We dont sleep looking out of the window so location is no problem!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braintree
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Boston Marriott Quincy
6.8 km away
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beantown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beantown Inn

Property: Beantown Inn
Address: 190 Wood Rd, Braintree, MA 02184-2502 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Braintree)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Braintree
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Braintree
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,662 - ₹ 13,123
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Braintree Hotel Braintree
Holiday Inn Braintree
Beantown Inn Braintree, United States - Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing