We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A peaceful and beautiful escape for a couple of hours

Gorgeous gardens with well marked plantings. Pretty statuary. Easy terrain and places to rest for... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan D
,
Cranston, Rhode Island
Spring beauty

Tower Hill is a beautiful place to visit. So many colorful flowers were blooming and spring was so... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2018
Soilsister1244
,
Ocala, Florida
Read all 387 reviews
  
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
282
82
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
82
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews formal gardens tropical plants central massachusetts walking trails became members gift shop wachusett reservoir water features year round full bloom beautiful place to visit unique items early spring christmas lights worcester county new england rainy day
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Best Christmas Light Show every, better than ever.
Very large and beautiful, lights everywhere inside and
and out! These gardens are wonderful all year long!

Please go see, you will not be sorry!!

Thank weathergoddess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Bring your hiking shoes and enjoy the wonderful trails, winding around woods, fields, meadows, and sculptures. Lunch on the cafe patio is a perfect break before touring the pristine gardens and conservatories!

Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I happened to spot the signs for this garden whilst travelling on the I84-E and we are pleased that we made the short detour to visit. This botanical garden is subdivided into a number of smaller gardens and has a couple of 'greenhouses'. There is also a good view over a body of water towards a suspension bridge.

If you like gardens well worth a visit.

Thank willf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had been here years ago one spring-it's over an hour drive-and thought we'd check it out for fall colors. We recalled both indoors and outdoors as spectacular. And they are! This would be 5 stars if not for the unpleasant experience with the hostess at the Twigs Cafe. We checked it out online and it's a great sounding menu, but you can't make reservations. well, 1:00 on a Thursday-we thought it would be fine and so we did not eat. There were plenty of empty tables indoors and out on the terrace. When the hostess finally looked up she said they were all filled and produced a clipboard with a list. Apparently they call your cell when a table is ready. We asked to be put on the list, but she said it was full. We asked if we could get a sandwich elsewhere in the garden no. We left, got out entrance fee back. But today I spoke to someone who said you can bring your own picnic-plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces. She apologized for the hostess. We'll be back, but won't chance the cafe.

Thank Katherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Public Relations Manager at Tower Hill Botanic Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Katherine, We appreciate your feedback and willingness to give Tower Hill another try. Twigs Cafe is in a brief transition period and you should notice a difference the next time you visit. Please let us know what you think when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The gardens are so huge that it is hard to see them all in one day. It would be wonderful to get a membership and visit this area once a season because there would be something different to see each time. The buildings have different plants and there are so many places to sit and just enjoy that it can be very leisurely and at your own pace. I wish I lived in the area because the classes offered would be so interesting and they also have sales throughout the year. The end of October will be a craft sale that sounds wonderful.

Thank c0untrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews