We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was truly "home away from home" and...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Clarendon Road

Living Room with 55-inch TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with 55-inch TV
1st Floor of Home The Neighborhood (facing north)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room with 55-inch TV
1st Floor of Home
The Neighborhood (facing north)
Dining Room (looking toward the living room)
Dining Room (looking toward the kitchen)
Kitchen
Den with Fireplace
Bedroom with King Bed
Bedroom with TV
Bathroom
Workout Room
Back Yard
Back Porch with Barbecue
The Neighborhood (facing south)
Bedroom #2 with 1 Single Bed
Bedroom #2 with 2 Single Beds
Bedroom #2 with 1 Single Bed
Bedroom #2 with 2 Single Beds
Bedroom #2 with 1 Single Bed
Bedroom #2 with 2 Single Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belmont, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vandygrad...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“This place was truly "home away from home" and perfect for family and pets so I would highly recommend staying here.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The home was just as described...very room clean and the host is friendly.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The home is well maintained with adequate space and easy access. The parking was simple. The bedroom was comfortable and very quiet. The bathroom was clean with a great shower. Mont was friendly and accommodating--also very kind to my daughter and our pet. I would highly recommend staying here while in Boston. It is convenient and safe and comfortable. One comment when you drive there....be sure you put BELMONT, MA into the GPS and NOT Boston, MA as there is a Clarendon Street in downtown Boston and you might go to the wrong place like I did. This was NOT the owner's fault but rather mine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emievents
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the convenient, clean and comfy accommodations”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location was perfect for our needs and near Cambridge, the Charles River, A Star Market. Our host Mont is very welcoming and because of all of the above we are back for year 2 and looking forward to year 3.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefteris...
Néa Ionía, Attiki, Greece
1 review
“Cozy home, comfortable room, friendly host”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I made last second plans to visit Boston for 6 nights, and it was recommended to me to find a place along the route of the 73 bus in Belmont since it would combine a beautiful neighborhood with easy access to everything I'd want to visit in Boston. Mont's place did not disappoint, with the nearest bus station being 5 minutes away, and a 45 minute bus + subway ride to anything and everything downtown.

His house exudes a warmth and coziness from the first moment you're in it. It's beautifully decorated, and the wood and color tones all around the house make you feel comfortable and at ease. Mont himself is an very friendly and helpful host, making sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed, and following up quickly with any issues. The house was in impeccable state cleanliness wise. Wi-fi access was good enough for me to enjoy some Netflix during downtime, so another plus there.

I stayed in the bedroom with the single bed, which also features a desk if you need a work area. The bed was comfortable, and didn't feel cramped at all. There's plenty of light coming in during the day, but you have privacy.

There's a shared bathroom which he makes a point of using as little as possible and leaving it for the guests to use, and I never had to wait. Shower's water pressure is a plus too.

Mont's 2 cats also live there: they're extremely friendly, and follow instructions well.

The neighborhood was very pretty and quiet, and felt safe. That and the very easy access to public transportation as well as the number of shops and eateries within walking distance made for a very nice choice.

Mont provided me with a 12-page document listing house rules as well as explaining where everything is and how to use any and all appliances around the house. You can brew your own coffee, cook, even wash and dry your clothes with everything provided, so that was nice. The length of the document might seem intimidating at first but I appreciated the robustness, it's supposed to cover everything you need even during times of the year when he's not at home, and has other useful tips such as where to rent a bike from since Boston really offers itself to people that like to ride with bike lanes and signs on how to get to parts of the city using them.

All in all, I was very happy with my stay, and I'd consider staying here again if I find myself in town. Mont is a pleasure to have as a host, and his house provided for me very well while I was there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcoit
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great week in Belmont”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had a great, week-long stay in Belmont. The space is very comfortable and nicely appointed. The neighborhood, as advertised, is quiet and peaceful at night. The owner, Mont, is very reasonable and committed to making your stay a smooth one. I would definitely recommend a stay at his place in Belmont.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing