We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food”

Carmine's Creative Italian Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stopped by on our way home from Washington DC. They are located not far from the Interstate.The food was very good. The Veal Parmesan was excellent , Definitely stop here for a good Italian meal

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joycep883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Truly one of a kind. Custom made everything, even the butter. Get the plate share and a couple can eat for under 30.amazing food quality and nice staff. Ive never been even close to disappointed

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We were there with two families. We ordered a wide variety of things and everything was stellar. Simply amazing food. The crab soup is a must have.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Koolmodeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

As mentioned on the bottom of the menu the wait for the entree is longer than your typical restaurant. The salad and bread came promptly and the waitress offered more bread as we waited for the meal to arrive. The meal was fabulous. I ordered the smaller portion and still had plenty to take home for tomorrow's lunch. My husband isn't a lover of Italian food so he ordered the pizza appetizer for his meal and we took half of it home. Plenty for his lunch tomorrow. We prefer water with our meals and our bill totaled around $28. Excellent price for 2 meals with plenty of leftovers for tomorrow.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kellypB4940QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We ordered an appetizer platter of meats and cheeses along with our drinks. After a long wait, the platter arrived, but still no drinks. No small plates or silverware either. When our salads arrived our dirty appetizer platter was left on the table (we ate it with our hands). Then meals arrived and we had to gather all the dirty dishes so there was room for the Entrée plates. Two of us ordered Linguine with Clams (white sauce) which were each delivered on 2 plates, pasta on one, clams on the other. The clams were big, tough and greasy, the pasta wasn't Linguine, but Fettucine. The other 2 meals looked OK but I wasn't impressed. Our waitress was overworked, overstressed, and tried to be pleasant. I'm surprised she didn't break down and cry. Finally 2 older women came out to help her, but they really weren't very much help. Maybe it was an off night. Poor management for sure.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation-Loca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's Creative Italian Cuisine also viewed

 
Hagerstown, MD
 

Been to Carmine's Creative Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing