We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT alternative to the chains!”

Tony's New York Pizza
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I wanted to grab a quick meal to go during a long trip on 81, and this gave me exactly what I was hoping for: they were friendly and fast; the pizza was very good, NY-style; and what a bargain ($5.99 special for two slices and a drink). About 5 minutes west of 81, a block to the left of the main drag. This place made me really happy!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gitful_nedboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Good food, great service and reasonable prices. We always get our pizza at this local spot. Great buffalo wings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Quick service, good food, pleasant staff. We are local and were thrilled when this pizza place began to offer breakfast. We have been many different times and always have hot, fast food delivered by a friendly, efficient waitress. It can be crowded on the weekends, but we usually go during the week.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LWH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Something about these “hole in the wall” places...excellent food and service. Very clean, pizza crust just the right thickness and cooked just right! Crab fry appetizer was also an interesting surprise. We will be back!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mel433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We were staying nearby and a local suggest here for breakfast. The service was not good and very slow. The place was not busy. The table behind us had their plates brought out one at a time, so some people had to wait while others had their food. Same happened to us. The food was decent, but food was forgotten and they charged extra for any change you wanted to meet. I couldn't speak for the pizza but I wouldn't suggest here for breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank janaesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's New York Pizza also viewed

 
Williamsport, MD
Williamsport, MD
 

Been to Tony's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing