We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUN GLASS THIEF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The front desk Staff was wonderful very courteous and accommodating! We checked in quickly and they gave us a map of the area. The room was clean and tidy I enjoyed the exercise room and the breakfast was great! We checked out bc we had reservations next door at the Hilton my husband laid his sunglasses down on the night stand to load the car. We checked into other hotel realized we left the sun- glasses(200.00) called back within 20 mins!!! ONLY TO BE TOLD HOUSEKEEPING Doesn't see them! but the guest we stayed beside said they saw them on the cart but wasn't sure if they were ours! I called them 3x about my glasses no nothing very disappointed in the cleaning peolpe

Room Tip: Don't leave your belongings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for submitting your comments and feedback after your stay at our facility.

I truly understand your concerns and want to confirm that your claims were researched and investigated. We take all reports of this nature very seriously, as your respect and trust in us is very important. It is a priority to provide a clean, safe, comfortable environment for all guests and make every effort in our policies and procedures to assure this goal is met.

We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your honest, candid comments.

Best regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016

The staff at Hampton Inn have never disappointed. The cleanliness of the room and hotel and the friendliness of the staff are to be commended. I look for Hampton whenever I travel. We were traveling with another couple and their 3 year old. The rooms were quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay with us.

It is great hearing that we have met your expectations and we are pleased to know the Hampton Inn has become you hotel of choice. Our goal is certainly to make every stay for every guest a pleasant experience and appreciate receiving your feedback.

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The best part of the Hampton Inn at White Marsh is their caring staff. Each of the two days we stayed here we were greeted with "hello" "good morning" and when we were asked "how was your stay?" at check out we complained about our disturbed sleep (the guests in the adjacent room awoke us at 2 a.m. with their loud discussion)--the desk clerk gave us a discount on one of our rooms. That was very thoughtful and caring. Thank you.

Room Tip: I used the AC's fan to mask the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Mary L,

Thank you for posting an online review about our Hampton Inn after your recent visit.

When we can provide comfortable accommodations and cordial customer service, we feel that we have accomplished our goal. It's nice to hear that hotel staff met your expectations and you had a pleasant visit, in spite of the late night interruption by your neighboring guest.

Thank you for your honest opinions and we hope that you will come back to see us again!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Very clean! Stac was great, courteous, and accommodating. Checking In and checking out was swift. Bed and comforter very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very fulfilling, with mini omelettes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, toast and bagels, fruit, yogurt and juices.
Staff helped us with info on restaurants, shuttles, etc. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and it was in a very good area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karensmassage4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear "karensmassage4u",

Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experiences after your recent stay with us.

We are certainly in an area that has a variety of things to do and it’s great when guests have a chance to enjoy some of the local flavor while visiting our area. We appreciate your feedback, as it not only highlights the amenities and services available, but will be very useful to other guests who are planning a visit to the White Marsh area.

We know you have many choices in hotels when traveling and truly feel honored that you chose us!

Best regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Staff was great, beds were hard and creaky, loud noise that went on for hours like a horn coming from the ventilation may be? Kept the family from sleeping, ants on the walls in the breakfast area.. gross, place sucked! Staff was the only good thing. I'm an hhoners member and a Marriott rewards member and I think in the future I'm just going to stay with the Marriott brand. To many bad experiences with Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review after your recent visit with us.

Please know that our goal is to provide all of our guests with the best possible room accommodations and guest services and I am sorry that your experience did not reflect our efforts.

While I know you have been contacted earlier and your concerns have been addressed, I wanted to re-confirm my personal apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We truly appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the Hampton and hope that you will give us another opportunity to host a future visit.

Best regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Marsh
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr, White Marsh, MD 21236-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in White Marsh
#2 Romantic Hotel in White Marsh
#3 Business Hotel in White Marsh
Price Range: ₹ 5,860 - ₹ 10,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Baltimore/White Marsh is within easy access of interstate I-95 and I-695 Maryland's Beltway in suburban White Marsh, Maryland. Enjoy our free shuttle to premier shopping, entertainment and dining at The Avenue at White Marsh and White Marsh Mall directly across from our hotel. Our shuttle also provides service to White Marsh and Crossroads at Route 43 business districts for business travelers. With easy access to Martin State Airport, Ripken Youth Baseball Tournaments in Aberdeen, MD and the Aberdeen Proving Ground, guests at our suburban Baltimore hotel also enjoy free hot breakfast and WiFi access daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing