We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Oak Retreat

Front of White Oak Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of White Oak Lodge
Other Side of House Back of House and Parking Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of White Oak Lodge
Other Side of House
Back of House and Parking Area
View of Lake from Front Porch - Winter
Dining Room - Seats 12
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Level Covered Porch
Upstairs Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs King Bedroom
Rec/TV Room Downstairs with Wood Stove
Rec/TV Room
Picnic Area with Gas and Charcoal Grills
Fire Pit
Lower Covered Porch with Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Our Private Dock
Trail to dock
Lake View from Dock.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Swanton, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amir A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over a weekend with our friends at this place. It was a very nice, clean and cozy cabin. The reason that I am not giving a 5 star rating to this place is because of a minor issue that we had with the hot tub. On our second day, we needed to refill the hot tub and there was no hose in the cabin. We were instructed to fill out the hot tub using a big trash can (a fairy clean one ...). We eventually were able to make it but a hose for such circumstances is really needed at the cabin. Everything else was fine, we will definitely consider staying at this cabin for our next vacation.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely come back”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 72 White Oak dr for 3 nights and really liked it. The house is nice and, what's most important, very clean which is not always the case. It has all necessities to make the stay comfortable. The area around is really nice and the lake is right at the doorstep. Large nice park is just a few minutes away as well - hiking, boating and more..overall - great experience, will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Pavel:

Thanks for your review. I am glad you liked the house and hope you will come again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing