We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing Frenzy

What a day!!!! We had so much fun! It was literally a fishing frenzy! Rusty and Fritz got us on... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2022
TCruser
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Mother’s Day gift

Wonderful fishing 🎣 experience with Capitan Kevin and First Mate Ethan !! What a day great day... read more

Reviewed 12 September 2021
andreal161631
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish my birthday mate blast fun bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile
Review of: 46' Vagabond

Wonderful fishing experience with Capitan Kevin and First Mate Ethan !! What a day great day ! Caught our limit in time ! Caught two fish on one line !

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank andreal161631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2021
Review of: 46' Vagabond

Great time on the vagabond. Kevin put us on the fish, had a blast while reeling them in. Highly recommend them to anyone looking to get some quality Rockfishing.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 17jod76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rich S, Owner at Chesapeake Bay Sport Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thanks! We appreciate your business and always enjoy hearing the stories. Expect a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020
Review of: 46' Vagabond

Outstanding day! Captain Kevin & Mate Ethan were fabulous! We caught our limit of rockfish by about 10:30 but there was no way they were bringing us in that early. They took us to see a beautiful lighthouse where they took family pics of us holding our fish. We were celebrating our son's 16th b-day & they made it super special. They knew exactly where the fish were and made sure we each got a chance reeling the fish in. We would definitely go back & would highly recommend Kevin & Ethan! Ethan fileted all our fish & it was ready to eat as soon as we got home. Great guys, great experience! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank R4960BXjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2020

We had a great time on Retirement Fun with Capt. Paul Reynolds! He and the First Mate were friendly, knowledgeable, and kept the fish coming! We spent a beautiful day on the bay, and I hope to do it again soon. I highly recommend Retirement Fun, and Chesapeake Bay Sport Fishing. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Had a blast fishing on the Vagabond with Capt Kevin and First Mate Ethan. This was a birthday present from my wife!!! The entire experience was awesome. The crew know their way around the Bay and all of the hot spots. We didn't have to wait long before we snagged our first rockfish. And we caught our limit in no time. Really enjoyed the conversation with the crew and their laid back demeanor. Highly recommend the Vagabond, you won't be disappointed!!! Well worth the money!!! Great experience and fun time!!!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank komitch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews