We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful sunset tour

We booked a lighthouse tour over the sunset as a part of our bachelorette party and it was the... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2019
Bess1993
A beautiful sunset cruise and a great adventure on the Chesapeake Bay!

We took a Friday evening sunset cruise with our grandchildren. The weather was picture perfect... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2019
Laurie J
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019

We booked a lighthouse tour over the sunset as a part of our bachelorette party and it was the best! The captain was friendly and shared some funny and interesting stpries. Deinitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bess1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GaryC4596, Owner at Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Thanks! That was a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We took a Friday evening sunset cruise with our grandchildren. The weather was picture perfect, the company of the others on the cruise enjoyable and Captain Gary told us many stories keeping both children and adults entertained the entire trip. An evening to remember for our entire family. Thanks Captain Gary and Duncan.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GaryC4596, Owner at Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for sharing a spectacular sunset on the Chesapeake with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Captain Gary did an excellent job on this tour. Lots of great information! Took the time to explain the history and great stories too!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GaryC4596, Owner at Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

It was a pleasure being underway with you and your crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

A nice day on the water with Captain Gary. We took in 9 lighthouses (most north of "the bridge"). Weather was (very) hot and humid with little to no wind. The mid-day stop for lunch at a marina/beach club was welcome and the wind picked up in the afternoon. We had a boat full of lighthouse enthusiasts who shared stories of lighthouse excursions from Scotland to Europe to Alaska and the continental 48. Capt Gary was well versed in the history and legends associated with each of the nine beacons we saw. Fist Mate Jason, a marine biologist by trade was extremely informative about all things Chesapeake Bay. All in all a very good day. A word to the wise: Bring snacks and plenty of drink. The Bay can be hot! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Trip110103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GaryC4596, Owner at Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thanks for the great review and thanks for a great day of lighthouse sightseeing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Beautiful afternoon on the Chesapeake Bay! Captain Gary was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the Bay. Highly recommend when visiting the Eastern Shore!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank larryp923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GaryC4596, Owner at Chesapeake Lights Lighthouse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure being underway with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews