We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
320
339
266
188
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
339
266
188
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies valet parking metro station two blocks business trip movie theater dc silver fillmore md concert
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and friends stayed here for a weekend to support our high school football team. The first room had dameged and missing furniture. The AC didn't work either. We went to the front desk to change rooms and was told a tech would come to the room. This hotel needs a complete makeover. The lobby will have you fooled though. A dump!

Room Tip: See your room before taking your luggage upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wally M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your room. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a year celebration event with my wife and needed to find a hotel in the last minute. The doubletree provided with the right location walking distance from the event. The reception and the entire stayng in the hotel as extremly pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JorgeLuisR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and my brother took my mom for her birthday as a surprise. We wanted this location because of the museum. We were very pleased. The price was great and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and very modern

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank bryantyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was looking for two rooms close to DC that was affordable, shopping and eating close to the hotel. i found a gold mind. this is a solid 3 star hotel. with a great saff. sheneka and evernett was both great. mr evernett was even great a week before stay on helping me change some things around even though i had booked threw a third party site.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bstallworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long story short, we had 2 inch cockroaches crawling from under our bed and a room with dirty carpet. We complained to the front desk and they sent up a cleaning lady who then grabbed the cockroach with a towel and walked out as if it were a normal occurrence. They offered to switch us to a "better" room, which ended up being smaller but seemingly more clean; aside from what looked like scant blood stains on the inside of the door and carpet. In addition, there was also urine and/or semen stains on one of the duvet comforters in this double bed room. We complained again and they offered to replace the duvet but instead brought some cheap uncomfortable fleece blankets. At this point we were feeling unappreciated and disgusted and decided to check out of the hotel immediately. We were not charged for the night that we checked out early and our parking was complimentary. We called corporate and one gentleman told me that he could have the hotel waive the cost of our stay. However, when he called to reach the manager she was out of the hotel. In fact, she was often conveniently out of the hotel when we attempted to reach her. If they were supposed to make it right, they got it all wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank acelevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews