We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
322
343
271
192
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
343
271
192
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies valet parking metro station movie theater few blocks washington dc silver fillmore concert
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Long story short, we had 2 inch cockroaches crawling from under our bed and a room with dirty carpet. We complained to the front desk and they sent up a cleaning lady who then grabbed the cockroach with a towel and walked out as if it were a normal occurrence. They offered to switch us to a "better" room, which ended up being smaller but seemingly more clean; aside from what looked like scant blood stains on the inside of the door and carpet. In addition, there was also urine and/or semen stains on one of the duvet comforters in this double bed room. We complained again and they offered to replace the duvet but instead brought some cheap uncomfortable fleece blankets. At this point we were feeling unappreciated and disgusted and decided to check out of the hotel immediately. We were not charged for the night that we checked out early and our parking was complimentary. We called corporate and one gentleman told me that he could have the hotel waive the cost of our stay. However, when he called to reach the manager she was out of the hotel. In fact, she was often conveniently out of the hotel when we attempted to reach her. If they were supposed to make it right, they got it all wrong.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank acelevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The service here is nothing less than perfect. The staff is very nice, professional and very much accommodating. The rooms were very clean. I will definitely be staying again. The cookies are to die for. My kids found the link on the back so we can order some and have them sent to our home. Thank you Hilton.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank queendiva1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. We've stayed there many times so they know us very well. They always greet us as if we have been there last week. The wait staff knows us so they always have our table ready with our juices

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great location, decently priced. Room itself nice size. Tiny bathroom (bring shoe organizer to hang outside of bathroom door). Prepare for humidity as there is no exhaust fan/vent. Good luck with the TV controls!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MisfitNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparker2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a hotel survey. We agree that our hotel is in a great location and has great prices (especially on weekends). Thank you for your feedback as well about the layout of our rooms and regarding there being no exhaust fans in our bathrooms. We are looking into remodeling our guest rooms next year, and this is something we can look to change during this process (regarding exhaust fans). I apologize as well there was an issue with your television controller as well. I can assure you this is not a normal issue during a guest stay. Thank you again for filling out a hotel survey, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Hotel is in a convenient location. within walking distance of the Silver Spring Metro red line, and excellent restaurants for breakfast and dinner. The inside of the hotel is in excellent condition, and clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews