We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
320
341
268
190
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
341
268
190
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies valet parking metro station two blocks movie theater dc silver fillmore md concert
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. We've stayed there many times so they know us very well. They always greet us as if we have been there last week. The wait staff knows us so they always have our table ready with our juices

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Great location, decently priced. Room itself nice size. Tiny bathroom (bring shoe organizer to hang outside of bathroom door). Prepare for humidity as there is no exhaust fan/vent. Good luck with the TV controls!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MisfitNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparker2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a hotel survey. We agree that our hotel is in a great location and has great prices (especially on weekends). Thank you for your feedback as well about the layout of our rooms and regarding there being no exhaust fans in our bathrooms. We are looking into remodeling our guest rooms next year, and this is something we can look to change during this process (regarding exhaust fans). I apologize as well there was an issue with your television controller as well. I can assure you this is not a normal issue during a guest stay. Thank you again for filling out a hotel survey, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Hotel is in a convenient location. within walking distance of the Silver Spring Metro red line, and excellent restaurants for breakfast and dinner. The inside of the hotel is in excellent condition, and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is a pretty typical Doubletree (heyyyy cookies) and the only real odd or inconvenient thing was that our neighboring room decided to play salsa music at 6 am, but definitely the best part was Sheneka gave us great hospitality and service. She was super helpful and assisted with a smile with any request at check in. Thanks Sheneka!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eelyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparker2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a hotel survey for your recent stay. I am thrilled that Sheneka provided such a great experience for you at our hotel. Sheneka is awesome, and it is always great to see recognition of our employee's hard work. I apologize about the loud music next door to your room at such an early hour. We are always happy to assist with these issues so our guests have a restful stay at our hotel. Thank you again for filling out a hotel survey, and we hope to see you again soon in Downtown Silver Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a course nearby. Average 3 star hotel at most. The larger rooms are a good size but are dated. Poor levels of hygiene. Poor quality bathrooms. Average breakfast. Nice indoor heated pool for the kids and a hot tub.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank ZakariyaV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparker2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Washington DC - Silver Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a hotel survey about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you chose us as your hotel while you took a course close to our Downtown location. I love our pool too as it is a great size for families who stay at our hotel and has a lifeguard on the weekends as well as being open from 10:00am to 10:00pm each day. I am glad you were able to enjoy a larger room as well during your stay as it is more relaxing for taking a course. I am also glad you were able to enjoy our daily breakfast buffet. I apologize if there was an issue with the bathroom during your stay as our housekeepers work really hard to keep all guest rooms and common areas clean for our guests. Thank you again for filling out a hotel survey about your stay, and I hope you enjoyed your time in Downtown Silver Spring, MD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews