We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Veggie Burger ”
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Restaurant details
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great veggie burger under $10.00. Plenty of garage parking that is free on weekends. The service however is slow. It took 30 minutes to get my food. Plenty of seating.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding this review. Please contact us at wecare@burgerfi.com. Please include your name, the location visited, date visited, preferred method of contact, and a copy of your review. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you.
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

BurgwrFi's claim to being different is that all it's burgers are of organic Angus beef. But the principal distinction I could tell is that the buns have the name branded I to them. My plain burger and water were both better than the typical McDonald's or other fast food options, but not by a mile or even a foot. Thebsyaff are fine. The music track way too loud. The tables and chairs brushed aluminum.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we are listening and your comments have been noted.

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We like to eat regularly at BurgerFi due to the fact that they use a higher quality of meat in their burgers. The options are few, but they all taste great. You can get specialty burgers at different times of the year as well. We love the selections of French fries as well. We love the atmosphere. Great place to go if you want to get a high-quality burger!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan and Phyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are so happy to hear that you appreciate our commitment to quality! :) We look forward to all your future visits with us. Thank you!
 
Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Parking in Silver Spring is terrible so I guess it's not a surprise but Burger Fi has absolutely none.

Located across the street from Whole Foods, we parked there and walked across busy Fenton St.

But enough about the parking... the Burgers are worth talking about. And for good reason.

Great Burgers, prepared fresh!

Fries were just ok but the Onion Rings were amazing. Huge and crispy!

The best part is that we ordered for pickup. The burgers were ready but the fries and onion rings were added once we showed up so that they would be piping hot.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your hot, juicy burgers. :) Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Tyann M.
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Their VegeFi burger is one of the best veggie burgers that I've ever had, and their fries are amazing (fries come in huge servings). The rest of my family loves their burgers. Also nice that they serve good beer and wine. Everything is reasonably enough priced that we don't feel too guilty going here too often.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank elissa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURGERFI, Customer Care at BurgerFi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We are thrilled to hear of your guilt free experience with us! Thank you for your kind words! :)
Warm Regards,
Whitney W
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing