We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”
Review of EscapeTime

EscapeTime
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: EscapeTime is a physical adventure game in which players solve a series of puzzles and riddles using clues, hints and strategy to complete the objectives at hand and escape the themed room of your choice.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

New business, friendly and professional staff. Definitely will come back again! Kids enjoyed their time and appreciate the staff's flexibility

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeTimeMD, Owner at EscapeTime, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to entertain you!! We appreciate the kind words and awesome review! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the hangover"
in 4 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"a great experience"
in 3 reviews
"rooms"
in 6 reviews
"clues"
in 3 reviews
"group"
in 5 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"ages"
in 2 reviews
"max"
in 2 reviews
"birthday"
in 3 reviews
"area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

79 - 83 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Enjoyed it immensely but being paired with groups of strangers made it difficult to work together. Wish there was an option to do it with a smaller group of people, but it made me giggle each time the clue-givers poked fun at us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tootingneverbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeTimeMD, Owner at EscapeTime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are always happy to hear that our customers are enjoying our game masters humor! We love having the opportunity to guide you and have fun at the same time. I want to mention that our current game formats require a certain amount of escapees in order to have a fighting chance of achieving the game. We may be offering a smaller scale scenarios where customers will be able to enjoy the game with a smaller group. We appreciate this feedback. We currently offer the option of reserving the room exclusively by booking the available slots; with specials on the weekdays. Please contact us prior to booking your escape experience and we would be happy to provide you with every option available. Thanks again for the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We went to Escape time with 2 families. One family had 4 kids (14, 13, 12, 7). One family had 2 kids (13, 10). We rented out the whole room about Aliens which was the hardest of the rooms. We had a lot of fun working together. Of course the kids wanted to do it on their own and the adults thought they would’ve gotten out of the room in time if it was just them. The staff was so nice and helpful. We would definitely go back and let the kids, by themselves, try an easier room all by themselves.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JustBeingHonest4Them
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeTimeMD, Owner at EscapeTime, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the AWESOME review!! Your team did wonderful job and we hope to see you again soon! Remember, Arabian Nights for the kids and The Hangover Suite for the adults :), we’ll have some fun!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was the first time I went to an escape room but I have to say it was so fun! I had a great group of friends with me and we ALMOST got out but I think for first timers we did pretty good. It was a blast. I would totally recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeTimeMD, Owner at EscapeTime, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We love to hear about first time experiences! Thrilled to hear that we had the opportunity to entertain you! Thank you!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Fun,creative,challenging well assembled.The intriguing room themes awaken our curiosity and kept our minds begging for more.Very polite and entertaining staff.We would return and encourage others not to deprived themselves of this unique experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeTimeMD, Manager at EscapeTime, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We enjoyed having the opportunity to entertain you! Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EscapeTime also viewed

 

Been to EscapeTime? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing