We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding. Other guests stayed at a closer hotel the bride and groom had arranged, however, hotel was booked by the time we made our reservations. The room was wonderfully comfy, clean and roomy! The lobby area is welcoming and staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great and close to any shopping/restaurant you might want. The pool and jacuzzi allowed us the opportunity to relax during our stay. Overall it was an excellent stay. The only negative was the friendly housekeeping staff...they were way too loud in the halls way too early (8:00 a.m.)

Room Tip: If using the pool ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tntwwme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    77
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
88
43
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wasington, dc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I shared a room with two friends the night before the Seagull Century bike race. The hotel was crowded with cyclists and the staff seemed prepared for the crowd. They were able to provide us a room with a pull out couch.

The room was clean and comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room and ice on the floor.

The main issue was that breakfast was not ready in the morning. We were told that breakfast would be available at 6am (an early breakfast for the cyclists). Unfortunately, the staff was confused and did not get the food out until 6:30. This error caused quite a seen with cyclists yelling and the staff panicking. Ultimately... it was a really good breakfast with waffles, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, bacon, etc..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank removeyourshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I would like to take this moment to commend Eric at the front desk. He could not have been more accommodating to our needs; he was very courteous and efficient our check in only took a few moments and we had not made and advance plans. We stayed at this Marriott in July the room was very nice, clean, spacious, and a very comfortable king bed. We could not have asked for a better nights rest; oh the fresh cookies were very tasty, so hello and thanks to my new friend Eric.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50somethingPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Room was clean and reasonably spacious. Has a small pool and whirlpool that kids enjoy splashing around in. Hotel is located right behind Salisbury's main restaurant/shopping strip that has a Bob Evans and IHOP (among others) less than a 1/2 mile away, so skip paying for the breakfast buffet (wouldn't recommend) and check out the nearby alternatives. I think you'll be much happier with the results.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard for a night on either end of a long drive. It was a typical Courtyard in terms of amenities, service and cost. The rooms were clean. We were not able to try the pool because there was a youth baseball tournament in town and they kind of took over the pool. The breakfast was not worth the cost. Drive to the nearby IHOP or Bob Evans instead. Having an Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot made dinner very easy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLibrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Property: Courtyard Salisbury
Address: 128 Troopers Way, Salisbury, MD 21804-2299
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
#3 Business Hotel in Salisbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,479 - ₹ 12,696
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Marriott
Salisbury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing