We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Few Days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Few Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

As a frequent user of Microtel Properties, Bryson City, NC and Columbia SC especially. I have found them to be clean, comfortable beds and above all friendly staff. I only had one problem when a toilet seat came loose and I fell on the floor. The situation was remedied quicly.
I stayed one night (Saturday December 3rd at Salisbury, thinking I would look around to see what else was available but was impressed with the spacious 2 queen bed room and the helpful front desk staff that I added another 3 nights. The room was very clean, everything worked and I was impressed at the price $65 including tax per night. No hesitation in recommending this facility
ian Hargraves .
dessinc@gmail.com

Hope this was helpful.

Room Tip: Book early as the hotel was well patronised
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Microtel experience! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Salisbury.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    173
    119
    55
    52
See reviews for
245
114
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

i had stayed at the hotel this weekend and had an overall great stay. i work in the hospitality industry myself and was quite pleased with everything. the front desk staff was very accomodating due to the fact the fire alarms were going off . they put their guests safety #1 and ensured that they investigated the issue before allowing anyone back up to their rooms. the rooms were very clean and quiet. i will be staying again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Our guests' safety and comfort always come first - especially when something unexpected happens! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our clean, quiet accomodations, and look forward to seeing you again!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I have read some of the other reviews and I think they are unfairly negative. I have been here since Friday and the staff have been wonderful, where I scheduled my reservations they messed them up, when I arrived the staff was great and took care of it! Any issue was promptly and professionally and courteous.
I think it's a great value for the price, I have stayed many places some high some not, the rooms clean, comfortable bed, free continental breakfast. I'd definately stay here again and highly recommend them. This wasn'a pleasure trip it was a trip to visit a relative in a rehab facility.....you can feel secure in choosing this facility.

Room Tip: If you have questions ask in advance of reservations as I think some expected something more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justnangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We strive to make each guest's experience the best it can be, and we are very pleased to know when we have done well. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salisbury!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The bathtub did not drain, change came up missing from the room, the staff was all nice and curtious except for the assistant manager. They will not refund your money regardless of cancelling before 4:00 pm. This is the worst experience staying at a hotel I've ever had. I will never stay at another microtel inn in my life. There was dirt all along the top's of the mirror's and picture's as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funseekerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
To Our Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us! While we do aim to provide clean, comfortable, functional rooms to every one of our guests, maintenance issues sometimes do arise, and we deeply regret that in your case, the problems you experienced prevented you from having a pleasurable stay. It is our hope that you will give Microtel another try, and that we see you the next time you are in Salisbury!

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salisbury hotels

Binghamton, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My family of five stayed in this hotel on our way to OBX and was disappointed at what we got for the price. The room was so stifling upon entering I literally had a tough time breathing and the a/c system took four hours to cool the room down to a tolerable level; not ideal for sleeping. The room was clean but dated. We did not eat the complimentary continental breakfast because the food was stale and there were very limited choices. We were up early so this should not have been an issue. Instead we went to McDonald's.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsilAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBYMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest experience! It is very disappointing for us to hear we did not live up to our guest's expectations - we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate helpful feedback such as yours, so that we can make changes to better serve our guests. We do hope to see you the next time you are in Salisbury!

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Road, Salisbury, MD 21804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 5,581
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing