We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy beautiful views and time on and around the creek.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beautiful views and time on and around the creek.
The private pool has wide step area and 9' deep end, great for kids and adults. Sandy Pines looks westward on to the creek and has beautiful sunsets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Enjoy beautiful views and time on and around the creek.
The private pool has wide step area and 9' deep end, great for kids and adults.
Sandy Pines looks westward on to the creek and has beautiful sunsets.
Sandy Pines includes the use of a canoe, two kayaks, Sunfish, and 2 stand-up paddleboards.
At low tide, the waterfront area offers a place to scrambling over the rocks and collect treasures.
The property sits on a private 3.3 acre lot.
The florida room offers a cozy place to view the pool and a warm wood stove in the winter.
Bedroom 3 with two twin beds.
Bedroom 2 with one queen bed.
The dining room overlooks the pool and create.
Foyer / entryway.
The kitchen is spacious and open plan with easy views of the pool.
The living room is adjacent to the dining area.
A view of the kitchen from the dining room.
Bedroom 4 is a large room with one queen and two twin beds.
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom and california king size bed.
Harris Creek is a broad expanse leading to Tilghman Island and the Choptank river.
A view of the pool and house in mid-day.
The adirondack chairs offer a great spot to relax by the creek of catch a sunset.
The private waterfront offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the creek.
There are two hammocks overlooking the creek.
Sandy Pines Entrance from the street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. Michaels, Talbot County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura P
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Took the whole family for a big birthday weekend and the house was perfect. Owner Brad is very responsive and booking was a breeze. The house was spacious, clean, and even has a piano! The kids loved the pool and bird-watching off the dock was great. Not to mention the relaxing hammocks! We’ll come back - highly recommend Sandy Pines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks for staying and we'd love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AOK2
Wilmington DE
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This Is The Place to Relax Comfortably”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of women here to celebrate a birthday. We wanted to hang out, relax, eat, drink, and sleep and were pleased with our choice to stay at Sandy Pines. The view is gorgeous and we were blessed with a warm fall weekend where we were able to sit by the water and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine for the evening sunset. The hammocks were great for an afternoon nap. The screened porch seats plenty and we enjoyed sitting there with a blanket in the evening. It is a nice, shaded, private lot. I am sure the pool is wonderful in the summer and the mature trees provide lots of shade.

We did not use the bikes but they looked like they would be good enough to check out the neighborhood streets, but probably not any distance riding. I believe there were 2 adult bikes and at least 2 children's bikes. If you want to ride into town, I would bring your own bikes. We used the owners kayaks/canoe along with our own blow up kayaks and had a nice tour on the water. We also went for nice walks and the wide shoulders provided us a safe place to walk on the local roads. An afternoon of checking out the shops in St Michael's was also fun.

The kitchen is laid out somewhat awkwardly, but worked fine and is stocked with just about everything you need. Plenty of pots/pans, dishes, utensils, dish towels, glassware & wine glasses, and serving plates & bowls. Only thing clearly lacking are containers for stowing leftovers. Overall, if you are putting together a meal for a large group, you will be happy with the kitchen supplies.

The beds are comfortable, with all of the bedrooms roomy with space to stow your gear. Two of the bathrooms have been renovated and were a nice surprise. Being a fan of an outdoor shower, that would be a nice addition for summer stays.

Cell service is in and out, as mentioned by others, but the wifi worked fine. We found the dryer seemed to take long to dry a load, but we advised the owner the vent may be clogged, so hopefully that would solve the problem.

The owner was a pleasure to deal with from initial questions to booking and always responded promptly. I would definitely recommend this place to others and our group was already inventing excuses to come back another year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark k
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic family house rental”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with another family (4 adults 3 teenagers) over memorial day weekend and could not have been happier. The house is spacious and well appointed - we spent a lot of time on the porch playing games and hanging out. What made it special was being right on the water and having all the watercraft available. My son had a blast on the sunfish and I enjoyed the kayak. The property is very pretty and peaceful - my wife had quality time in the hammock. St michaels was also fun to check out between seafood, the brewery, and the distillery. Brad was also very responsive to all my questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing