We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
103
76
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
76
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool continental breakfast main building steam room brick house green building my husband and i quick tour get away yogurt shops and restaurants dog bed in town ice machine pleasant stay small refrigerator maritime museum
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Right on the main street of town with its own parking, this little Inn serves your needs for a weekend getaway splendidly. Nice rooms and bathrooms, walking distance to everywhere in town. Continental breakfast (only meal served) comes with your stay and spa treatments (massages, facials) are very reasonable. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveGables, Manager at Five Gables Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My husband and I just had the most pleasant stay with our two dogs! We walked into the room and there were dog beds with a toy and treat waiting for them! The rooms were not the most modern, but had a very nice cottage-y feel and were clean and comfortable - exactly the feel we were hoping for, and very much fit into the overall feel of St. Michaels.

The Inn itself is in a great location - only a few blocks from the water, and right on the main street with the shops and restaurants. And I highly recommend the restaurant, 208 Talbot, right next to it.

We immediately fell in love with St Michales - and will definitely be back to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveGables, Manager at Five Gables Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I have been coming to St. Michaels for years and have loved every place but The Five Gables. Its a beautiful place with comfortable, well appointed rooms but the staff was rude, un-welcoming and devoid of charm. Its a great price but don't expect too much service.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DesireeCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I had a nice massage here. Friendly staff, great Aveda aromatherapy, cute building right on main street. I found it pretty expensive-$115-$130 for an hour- though and a friend who got a deep tissue said it was not very deep.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ktshining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great location for restaurants and shopping all in walking distance from the Inn. We were not so happy with breakfast set up and morning coffee not convent. The rooms were clean and the bedding comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank posewithrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiveGables, General Manager at Five Gables Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear posewithrose,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay yet sorry that breakfast was not convenient for you. We sincerely hope you will pay us a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews