We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, walking distance to everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front and north side of W Melson house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and north side of W Melson house
Park and Harbor one-half block away from house Front of W Melson House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front and north side of W Melson house
Park and Harbor one-half block away from house
Front of W Melson House
South side of W Melson house with patio with table and chairs in middle
Side Patio adjacent kitchen
Front of Melson House on Locust St.
South side of Melson House
Living Room with Fireplace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Family Room with queen sleep sofa
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
South Side of House with parking in rear
Rear of house
Park and Harbor One Half  Block Away
House plaque
House plaque
St Michaels harbor view from park half block from house
Park half block from house
Front of House
Front of W Melson house
W Melson house with T Blades house to the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Michaels, Talbot County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morgand12...
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable, walking distance to everything, quaint town, and very relaxing. Will stay there again.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Access to lots of restaurants - enjoyed the whole experience!
Excellent restaurants,within walking distance of where we were staying, We would
HIGHLY recommend this vacation spot. Not noisy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimikk
olyphant , pa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of this house do not lie. It is that nice. We parked our car and didn't need again until we left. Close to everything. Walk to the water , sit on the bench and relax. Beautifully decorated. All appliances are there. Cable and great WIFI. Bed was so comfortable! Slept like a baby. Remember to take a hair dryer. Might have been one, but I didn't find it. Slanty ceilings and lots of built ins in master bedroom. I loved it. LOL. Tall husband had a tougher time.
Tons of outlets, great air conditioning, and lovely street. We would love to go again and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor.
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentT...
DC area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute Cottage in Great Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We fully enjoyed our relaxing stay in the sleepy little town of St. Michaels, and would definitely return when given the chance. The location is perfect - within a one block walk from town (restaurants, shops, etc) or the park (for a relaxing place to sit and watch boats, or people). No need to drive anywhere once you park in the driveway.

This historic cottage is actually two renovated hardwood floor houses connected by a new kitchen. The front cottage facing the street maintains its historic feel with antique furniture and dining room table. The upstairs is a bedroom with two twin beds, perfect for kids. The back cottage is the really the main living area with dining table, couch, chair, and cable TV (hidden away in an antique hutch), and the upstairs is another bedroom with queen bed and full bathroom (just remember the slanted ceilings in the middle of the night).

The two become one home by way of the kitchen in the middle that connects them, as well as a half bath. This new kitchen is fully equipped (pots, pans, plates, glassware, silverware) with an oven / stove top, full refrigerator, microwave, and even a dishwasher (had to be a woman who designed that!). There is also a stackable washer & dryer just in case you want to do any work before you leave or wash linens/towels.

There is a small patio right outside the kitchen french doors with a charcoal grill, so don't forget the charcoal & lighter fluid, not to mention the marshmallows (or you might have to do some shopping).

It is clean, well maintained, very comfortable. If you plan to cook like we did, just remember to bring spices (we remembered the condiments, just not the spices).

The owners were very pleasant and easy to work with prior to our arrival, making it easy to relax. ENJOY YOUR STAY, you will relax in the quiet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Historic significance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First class spot in St. Michaels - perfect for busy professionals and kids”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely perfect location in St. Michaels. We were considering this or the Inn at Perry Cabin and very pleased with our decision. Fifty yards from the water, and one or two blocks from numerous places to eat, shop, and visit.

Five minutes after we walked through the door, we had the central air cranked up, Fox News on the TV, and all of our devices connected to the wireless, which was super fast. There was a strong Verizon signal in the house as well. This may sound a bit unusual, but it is important for us to be comfortable and connected, so it was re-assuring to get there and see that everything worked - perfectly.

We only ended up using half of the house; there is a lot of space and the photographs are tricky because the front view of the house only shows less than half of the living area. Behind the main building there is an almost identical structure, that has 1.5 bathrooms, a large living room / dining room, and the master bedroom.

Once settled, everything in St. Michaels is a five minute walk, or shorter. The Inn at Perry Cabin was approximately one mile outside of the main area of town. It was also great to have the car parked in our won driveway beside the house, and not have to deal with the hassle of a valet every time we needed the car.

The washer/dryer, dishwasher, fridge, and all the appliances worked great. There are plugs everywhere to keep phones and laptops charged, and the central air blew very cold, controlled by a touch screen thermostat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKCtravel...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Spot”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the cottage for a long weekend and it was perfect! The interior is spotless, and very spacious. The owner also allowed us to bring our dog, and was quick to answer our initial questions about the rental. The cottage is within easy walking distance of everything in St. Michael's, and the neighborhood is quiet and tranquil. All-in-all, an ideal rental, and one that we highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing