We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hilton???”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel did not meet my expectations. The common areas are tired and worn. I called simply to ask to ask if there was a dry cleaner nearby and they said sorry, don't know. Room cleaning was very late in the day. Beautiful pool was only open INSIDE from 6-10, 10-2 on weekday, we were not allowed to go outside to get some sun and fresh air because outdoor pool was "broken". Also, I paid $17 for a very mediocre brunch. The buffet is very overpriced. Precor machine in the small gym was not working ( heartrate) either. The air in the hotel seems stale and recirculated. I have n complaints about our exterior room location on the Metro side. It was quiet. Overall, a disappointment for Hilton. Hilton Garden Inns have been much better than here. You will pay $15 a day for parking, and thy neglect to tell you that.. When they "validated" upon arrival I thought it was included in room rate.

Room Tip: Exterior on the metro side was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience and while we never like to read when a guest feels their expectations weren't met, we are always grateful for the feedback. With that said, it is truly disappointing that we missed the opportunity to let you know of the various dry cleaners that are along Rockville Pike, just minutes from our hotel and we will be certain to share your comments with our staff. It’s disappointing that you didn't find our buffet to be the best value and though our parking rates are listed on our website, we regret if this charge wasn't made clear. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    268
    178
    113
    48
See reviews for
238
118
58
461
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Having to pay for parking in the suburbs is insane so added to taxes it all adds up. Hotel is worn and not that clean. Was noisy and the air onditioner blower was insufficient to block the noise. Bathroom is good and breakfast maybe the highlight of my stay. Good friendly face in the morning. Only stay there when can't get into another Hilton property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
We are saddened to read of the inconveniences that you may have experienced with us and though we can understand the frustration you may have felt at this time, we do consider our rates to be comparable to the Rockville area. We truly appreciate that you mentioned our breakfast and we're pleased that this service was a highlight during your stay. Though we are sincerely grateful for your feedback, we hope you will consider visiting with us again, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hilton used to mean quality. "Used to" being the operative words. Arriving exhausted from our flight we decided to eat at the hotel. The menu looked good. What a disappointment! Cold, flavorless soup that tasted like it was straight from the can. Maryland crab cakes, after all we were in Maryland, that tasted like wet sponges. And all cost more than $60 for two persons. Then trying to sleep we had to battle the cooling system; too cold, then too hot; finally after much experimentation, just right. In addition, our room had one of those adjoining doors and we could hear everything, but everything, in the next room. Finally room service was the last straw. The first morning actually was just fine, breakfast arriving 20 minutes exactly, just like they said it would. But the next two mornings we had to call to find out where our breakfast was and it finally arrived 40 minutes later. Fortunately the breakfast food was tasty. What a disappointment!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We truly regret that your dining experience did not live up to the high quality service you have come to expect and we can appreciate the frustration you must have felt at this time, especially after arriving exhausted from your flight. Though we are extremely grateful for your feedback, it is disappointing to read about the inconsistency that you experienced with our room service and can assure you that your comments will be shared with our staff. We sincerely regret any inconveniences that you experienced and hope that you will someday give us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, especially the doormen. The rooms were very nice and clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CIPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We love to read when a guest enjoys their stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and doormen. Your short and sweet review is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Got this hotel through Priceline. Read reviews ahead of arrival, so I wasn't caught by surprise by the parking ($15/day) & internet charges. Today, these kinds of charges are the exception, not the rule, especially for a suburban location. There are parking alternatives. The business center offers computer & printer use at no charge.
This hotel matches its 3.5-star rating & there is plenty of everything nearby along Rockville Pike. Plus, there's a Metro station right outside the back entrance.
The positives: nice room, beds, bath; great lobby coffee
The negatives: parking & internet charges; front desk apples were rotten

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to mention that our parking rates are also stated on our website, where you can also find great savings packages that offer complimentary parking. While we can understand your frustration, we sincerely regret any inconveniences that you encountered with our services and hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
321 reviews
3.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
7.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.7 km away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,201 - ₹ 17,052
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing