We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bay Experience”

Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the helm or just relax as you sail from Rock Hall Harbor into the open Chesapeake Bay. Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters is home to Rock Hall's Original Sunset Cruise and will surely top off any visit to Maryland's Eastern Shore. We can accommodate large and small groups and depart up to five times daily from Watermans Crab House Restaurant.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Bay Experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and I enjoyed a great sunset cruise on the Chesapeake Bay. My son (10) and daughter (12) took turns behind the helm and even wore the captain's hat! The weather and sailing conditions were perfect, and Captain Mark is an excellent host. With the spacious deck and few passengers, there is plenty of room for everyone to enjoy the sail and the view.

I would recommend this trip for families and couples.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jared_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Anniversary Sail”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a great time! Captain Mark is very entertaining and First Mate Suzanne serves up a mean cocktail. Worth every penny!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnGerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great Sailing Experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had a fantastic day on the water with Mark and Suzanne. The weather was beautiful and we were able to relax and enjoy our trip around the bay. I would do this again especially for the reasonable price.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuLusLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset Cruise was Spectacular!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I took the Sunset Cruise with Blue Crab Chespeake Charters and were delighted with the experience! Capt. Mark and First and Only Mate Suzanne welcomed us and two other couples. Capt. Mark expertly navigated the ship so we enjoyed a variety of views of sunset on the bay, complemented by margaritas and music! This trip was a great value -- very reasonably priced. We hope to bring our whole family back to sail with Capt. Mark again some time soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Captian Mark and Suzanne were wonderful! We had a blast on the sailboat watching a beautiful sunset against the Baltimore skyline. Would recommend this to anybody, and we will be doing this again for sure.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters also viewed

 

Been to Blue Crab Chesapeake Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing