We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, & more”

Artful Gourmet Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Artful Gourmet Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 150 Restaurants in Owings Mills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lakeside Blvd.
Description: Enjoy a contemporary, upscale eatery in the heart of Owings Mills. Join us to experience the best in Bistro Dining- sophisticated cuisine, artful ambience, personal service and a full array of wine and cocktails to complement the market fresh fare. Serving lunch and dinner from an eclectic gourmet menu, there is a dish to satisfy every palate. Join us in our dining room or patio, or call ahead for a great carryout meal.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The 5 of us had dinner this evening and once again I am totally satisfied with my meal. Our service from Kenny was exceptional and courteous and timely as usual.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DancingJohnnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Service is very good and it is a nice room. The menu is gutsy given their name with dished called the DaVinci, Kandinsky, Van Gough, etc.

This was a family6 dinner so there were 9 of us. The appetizers were large so w shared 3 of them, the Winslow Wontons, fried wontons stufed with lump crab and cream cheese, the Kandinsky Quesadilla of roasted vegetable with portobello mushrooms, roasted red peppers and eggplant with creamy gouda cheese, served with sour cream and guacamole and the Rodrigue Cajun Quesadilla with Grilled Cajun steak, onions, red peppers, bleu cheese and mozzarella, served with sour cream and fresh pico de Gallo.

Entrees were, the Vettriano, a grilled steak sandwich with French fries, the Raphael, grilled salmon flet topped with creamy dijon sauce, served with Yukon Gold smashed potatoes and seasonal vegetable selection. The salmon was sent back as it was not satisfactory.

Other entrees were the Michelangelo Jumbo shrimp in vodka cream sauce with mushrooms and sundried tomatoes tossed with penne pasta and the Starry Night, spicy Chorizo sausage and chicken in marinara sauce over penne pasta sprinkled with imported parmigiano. Those diners were fine with their meals.

I had the Da Vinci a very thin chicken breast with mushrooms and chopped tomatoes in wine sauce, served with Yukon Gold smashed potatoes. The best and tastiest part of that meal was the mashed potatoes. Our last member just had a bowl of soup, which was fine with him as he was not very hungry.

A few of my family members like this restaurant very much. As for me, I didn't care for the "cuts" factor of the menu and definitely did not like my meal except for my mashed potatoes and a taste of the vegetarian quesadilla appetizer.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronco0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Artful Gourmet has found a niche market in Owings Mills.

Really yummy lunch offerings but they come at a cost.

$14 for a sandwich makes lunch about $18 per person with a drink.

The tables could use a good sand and re-lacquer and with pricing at that level tables shoudl be set with silverware and napkins.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Have been going here for years. Usually an excellent experience. Food is always good. I think recently they have gone slightly crazy with their prices for some of their entrees. E.g. "Van Gogh" which is a 6 oz. filet and 5 oz. crab cake. $45.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank invenereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I pick up lunch at artful several times a week. The counter girls are great, putting up with a rather hectic lunch schedule. I appreciate the daily specials that are offered, while some days offer nice choices and others I pass on for the conventional menu. Would like to see some new items be added as the menu has not changed for several years. Nonetheless, I always enjoy artfuls food and do recommend for both lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artful Gourmet Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Artful Gourmet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing