We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Had a balcony with nice ocean view. Efficiency kitchen was conveneint for cooking breakfast. Nothing special about the room. Had 2 double beds. Room was not too dirty, but a but worn and dated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    113
    61
    22
    10
See reviews for
127
92
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DelMarVa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Oh No!!!
Yes I enjoy a late night cigar on the balcony while sipping a glass of wine and I don't want to get a heavy fine for it like smokeless hotels give. No don't get me wrong nothing smells worse than cigarettes.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiamondTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d.c. usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The location on the boardwalk in fine, the layout of the room was fine......the bathroom was filthy; the kitchen worse. It was supposed to be a non-smoking floor, but the room wreaked of smoke. We complained, and they put in a loud electric room freshener. Probably more of a kids place.....depends on what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Make sure room has never been a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderingj60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ophelia, va
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

13 family members from md,va and pa. stayed last weekend at the comfort inn. ages 12 thru 69.
Great breakfast with waffles.
rooms were very clean and the indoor pool was very nice.
the desk people were excellent.
lots to do in OC in late october.
good deals at the local shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were here for a family trip in April and enjoyed it so much we came back at the end of September/beginning of October. Once again, it did not disappoint. This time I took some pictures to add.

We booked by phone through the hotel front desk, asking for the same rooms on the fourth floor oceanfront that we had in the spring. All except for one room they accommodated us but they kept us together, which was a plus. Right in view of the front desk staff is a television screen with a number of security of cameras of the public/hall areas. I didn't ask about their security measures but it was comforting to know that they had some security there. Maybe next time I'll inquire as to their security measures.

There are four or five handicapped parking spots, and as it goes for handicapped parking spots sometimes they are available and sometimes they aren't. We saw a few vehicles parked in those spots without handicapped designation either on license plates or rear-view mirror placards. The parking lot is smoothly paved and pretty much level, with a slight grade towards the entrance, and pretty much navigable with a wheelchair.

I put up some pictures of our room, and am trying to concentrate on things I didn't on my last review. The efficiency kitchen in this room is well equipped. There is a two-burner electric stovetop with an overhead vent, a small microwave, efficiency size refrigerator with a decent capacity and very small token freezer, a two-slice toaster, and a four-cup coffee maker. The sink is small but deep. There is service for four; plates, bowls, cups, tumblers, and flatware. Our kitchen was equipped with a medium sized stew pot, a small and a medium size soup pot, and a medium size frying pan, all in good shape and with a nonstick coating. There was a can opener and some cooking utensils, but not a spatula. From what was in our family's other two rooms it seems that the cooking utentils vary, so if you plan to prepare food in your room it might be a good idea to bring a few cooking utensils and a can/bottle opener just in case. There is a small bottle of dishsoap, a dishcloth and dish towel provided, along with a dish drainer.

The room was clean. The bathroom was clean, and I can say this because I checked the corners. I was comfortable enough that it was well cleaned.

When the air conditioner was on it had a fan that ran constantly, which got annoying.

Our room was serviced/maintained by James, who had the same friendly and accomodating demeanor you would expect in a higher end hotel. Usually on our shorter stays, instead of having our room cleaned and beds made we usually just swap out towels, put our room trash out, and request paper products if needed. This was one of those short stays, and we found James cheerful, pleasant, and very accommodating. He remembered us and not only asked if there was anything we needed but knew our other family members there and asked us if we knew if there was anything they needed. Thanks James. Good job!

In our room there was a table with two chairs in the seating area. The balcony is too small to have a meal on, and the seagulls seem finely tuned to anything edible so I think eating on the balcony may not be a good idea.

Our room had a flat screen television, about 33", with a remote control. There was also a clock radio. The bathroom has a hair dryer, and offers some of the typical hotel fare like small bottles of shampoo, soap etc.

The hotel offers breakfast, which can get a bit dicey as far as crowding goes. The breakfast area is nice, bright and clean. Aside from the usual packaged muffins and Danish, they offered a variety of coffee, tea, juice, toast, fresh fruit, and waffle batter to put on a waffle iron. We didn't try them but the fresh-made waffles smelled very good. There is a television in that area. The breakfast area can get crowded, but weather permitting there is a walkway with a seating area just outside the doors with some tables and chairs that seem to attract some very friendly people to share breakfast with. It can get a good crosswind there if it is a windy day, but during the later afternoon and in the evening it is a nice quiet place just to sit without a lot of activity around you. I'm not sure about the fresh fruit left after breakfast; one day there were only a few oranges, and the next day there were oranges and apples. I think they might leave the fruit there until it is gone. The coffee is available 24 hours and it was pretty good.

The area is prime "boardwalk" and wonderful for those of us who enjoy people and people watching. The Kite Loft is next door and they always fly some lovely colorful kites on the beach in front of the hotel. Aside from the wonderful parade of people, from our balcony we saw dolphins running and there are always many boats from large to small out on the ocean or at the horizon. If you have binoculars it is a good idea to toss them in your suitcase.

The sliding glass doors have no screen doors but do have a latch-type lock for security. The balconies are semi-private and though you can't see the people on the next balcony you can hear them and they can hear you if they are out there.

At the time we were there there were some tiny little flies that seemed to find their way in through the doors in all three of our units. A bit of bug spray packed in a suitcase may not be a bad idea depending on the time of year.

Once again, the Comfort Inn Boardwalk was all we hoped it would be. None of us had any complaints about any of our three units. We are looking forward to returning next fall.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingYinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#75 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.1 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Address: 507 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-4167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 27,130
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Hotel Ocean City
Comfort Inn Ocean City
Comfort Inn Boardwalk Ocean City Md
Ocean City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing