We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Softball Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Softball Tournament”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here for a softball tournament weekend. The rooms were decent. I wish that there would have been more privacy on the balcony. But the view was great. The big hit was the nice pool area that the girls loved. It was great for hanging out with the team and families. We also got a great group rate!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    382
    321
    186
    168
See reviews for
805
338
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frackville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed there with my husband and three children the first week in July. Our room was clean when we arrived and we even checked in early. The staff was more than willing to help us when we needed something. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and got us whatever we needed. The pool area was clean and the water temperature was good. The view was magnificent. It is very conviently located on the boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again! We stayed in a sideview suite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miernicki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent the weekend in O.C. past fall. The view was awesome. Loved the location as it had easy access to entertainment & lots of good restaurants. Room was clean and attractive. Did not need much but staff was very responsive and friendly.

Went in prime time before this trip and really enjoyed drinks by the pool :O)

It's our "go to" place in Ocean City. Solid value.

Michelle B.
Rockville, MD

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we got a great deal on our room rates,great balcony and view, but there were nats flying around the bathroom all wknd and the housekeeper did the minmal in daily cleaning!The room was pretty clean when we arrived.The showerhead was broke and only shot out a thin stream.The employees were not friendly at all,when checked out,we were not asked how our stay was(guess they are afraid to ask)Rooms were small.

Room Tip: oceanfront rooms do have great view,make sure room is not right outside of elevator,very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We were given a complimentary room for this past Saturday night and when we checked it, we were told it was on the first floor on the boardwalk. My husband and I both knew we were in trouble because we both hate first floor rooms.
The good:
When we opened our door, the room itself was small, but very clean and bright and new. All of the furnishings were fresh and new including the carpeting, It was bright and cheery with 2 double beds, a small fridge and microwave on top and two chairs and a small table.
The bad:
The bathroom is TINY! I mean.....itty bitty! It is on the sidewalk side of the hotel with a big frosted window that you can actually see through if the lights are on and you're outside walking past. No curtain and I would never take a bath there at night. There were no outlets by the sink for my curling iron, so the cord plugged in next to the door and across the toilet to the sink (about 3 1/2 feet. Bathtub is tiny, and the layout is outdoor wall, toilet,sink,bathtub, wall. About 6 feet total.
Then we opened our sliding door to the boardwalk. No screens to leave the door open. Balconies are not private in any direction, and even though the rooms on this floor were all non smoking, the people on the next balcony had at least 10 people there and three of them were smoking so we had to come back in and close our door. And you can't leave your curtains open because everyone who passes by can look right in.

The good:
We went back to the desk and asked for an upper floor room and the young man working then was very nice and polite and accomodating. He gladly changed our room to the third floor. It was the same small room, oceanfront,
The bad:
but the balconies have even less privacy on the upper floor.

All in all, the rooms were nice, clean, and cheery but very, very small. Convenient if you're looking for a clean hotel on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top two floors appear to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel - Ocean City Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Boardwalk
Quality Inn Boardwalk
#77 of 103 in Ocean City
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
309 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3,218 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#39 of 103 in Ocean City
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Address: 2210 N Baltimore Ave, On the Boardwalk at 23rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-7474 (Formerly Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,949 - ₹ 29,035
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Days Inn Ocean City Md
Day Inn Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing