We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My friend and I went down for a long weekend getaway. We had a great time. The view from our room was amazing and waking up to the sunrises in the morning was beautiful!
The staff is very friendly and accommodating from Richard at the front desk to Julie that cleaned our room. We arrived early and were able to get in our room right away.
Unfortunately someone had cooked fish in our room and when you walked in the smell hit you right away. Julie was nice enough to leave us a can of disinfectant/air freshener. I would spray this before we went out and it would be ok when we got back. If you forgot to spray it wasn't pretty when you got back.
My only complaint is that I believe I left a shirt there and cannot get a hold of the hotel. We checked out on 9/18/17 from room 304. The phone calls are not going through and there's no email address to write to.
Can you please provide me with an email address.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cherylTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Cheryl TW, thank you for choosing Atlantic Oceanfront Inn when planning your long weekend getaway. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the beautiful view of the sunrise every morning right from your room. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to get a hold of our front desk, here is the best number to reach them 410-289-6424 or 800-641-0011. We hope to see you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good location... Nice oceanfront view with kitchenette but no real amenities of a larger high quality hotel but it did have that price during this time of year (early September). Examples...it didn't even have a working soda machine for beverage purchases, basic cable tv ( no high def), one elevator, etc.
Pleasant, accommodating staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 648howardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. It's nice to know that you enjoyed our Oceanfront location with direct access to the beach and close proximity to all dining and shopping. Hope to see you back sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I visit Ocean city often , but this time was the best one! this Hotel is clean cheap and the staff is wonderful super friendly, and the beach is less than 2 minutes walking the pool was nice too clean and private

Room Tip: ocean view or ocean front are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Karla D, Thank you for choosing Atlantic Oceanfront Inn when planning your Ocean City getaway. We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our oceanfront location with direct access to the beach. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I never know what to expect with "beach front inns"; but luckily this place was worth the price we paid! The service was great - they gave us early check-in. Not all rooms face the beach, but we got one that did! Rooms were clean and had a little kitchen area with small stove and fridge; this wasn't advertised, but very helpful to have! This hotel is literally on the beach. Outside shower area to get the sand off. Looks like every room had a balcony too. Only an outdoor pool option. It's a small pool in the parking lot..... So go for the beach location and great service; not the pool ;).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TRob07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Atlantic Oceanfront Inn when planning your Ocean City getaway. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms with beautiful ocean views and full-size kitchen. Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is oceanfront with direct access to the beach. We are looking forward to see you next time you visit Ocean City. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend and had a great experience! The staff was great and very helpful, and the kitchenette in the room was a pleasant surprise. This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach AND within walking distance of some great restaurants and bars! This was the second time I had stayed here, and I will definitely be coming back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Jenna W, Thank you for a great review on Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are really happy to hear you had a comfortable stay in our spacious oceanfront rooms with full-size kitchenettes. It is also nice to know you enjoyed our location with direct access to the beach and close proximity to all attractions, dining and shopping. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#26 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
322 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#36 of 104 in Ocean City
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
485 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
Holiday Inn Express Ocean City
#31 of 104 in Ocean City
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,213 - ₹ 23,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee & juice, beach chairs, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing