We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
132
119
57
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
119
57
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsroom was cleanparking lotoutdoor showersmall kitchenview from the balconyflat screen tvgirls weekendfull kitchenshort driveopened the doordefinitely stay here againoceanstoveboardwalksummertoaster
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The last minute booking was great. However when we got there and got the room keys we went to the room opened the door and there was another family in the room. I was very disappointed as it was a long drive arriving after 1 am. We were accommodated but I really wish we did not have to experience this. All in all great hotel and very clean. Great staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi, Samantha, we would like to apologize for the issue you experienced upon your arrival but we are so grateful that we were able to make up for it and earn a great review on our hotel and staff! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel fit our needs perfectly...the kitchenette that had a large fridge, sink and full stove (with oven) was perfect for our needs as we stayed in the one night when the weather was icky! The accommodations were clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is showing signs of the salt air/water ravaging affects but that had absolutely no bearing on the comfort of our stay!!!! We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mfclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking time and writing such a nice review, we appreciate your feedback. It is really good to know that you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel and were welcomed by our friendly staff. Thank you for pointing out that our hotel rooms are well maintained and were a perfect fit for you and your family. We are hoping to see you back in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great hotel and value. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms and lobby are always clean. Right on the beach. Free beach chairs for guests to use. Pool is small and in the parking lot, but this seems common for a lot of OC hotels. It was clean and refreshing with towels supplied. I loved having a full kitchen!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sembrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was clean. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities that we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had to book a last minute reservation and thought this place looked clean, appeared to have a good location. It was a nice view & spacious room with a full kitchen. No frills but clean & comfy. Was disappointed that we didn't know prior to booking of the no smoking on your private balcony. I understand not smoking in the room, but outside? The pool location isn't ideal, kind of out in the parking lot. Bottom line, reasonably priced for a clean room & ocean view.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank afcalvert21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We love to hear that and hope you will come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I was quite happy with this place. Price was nice. Had a room on the second floor overlooking the beach. Room was clean and nice, up-to-date, even had a little kitchen with a refrigerator and stove and sink. I've no complaints at all. We were very happy. The places is two or three miles north of the boardwalk which was fine with me.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Madhava N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We love to hear that and hope you will come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews