We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay by the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Got a great view of the beach sunrise. Clean and nice rooms and great room service. Bus can take you to the boardwalk which is just a couple of minutes away. Staff was really helpful and welcoming. Enjoyed staying here!

Room Tip: Both ocean view and ocean facing rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amobh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We are so happy to hear about your wonderful stay! Our location is prime! Close to great restaurants, night activities and not far from the boardwalk. Our staff would be happy to have you as a guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

The last minute booking was great. However when we got there and got the room keys we went to the room opened the door and there was another family in the room. I was very disappointed as it was a long drive arriving after 1 am. We were accommodated but I really wish we did not have to experience this. All in all great hotel and very clean. Great staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi, Samantha, we would like to apologize for the issue you experienced upon your arrival but we are so grateful that we were able to make up for it and earn a great review on our hotel and staff! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel fit our needs perfectly...the kitchenette that had a large fridge, sink and full stove (with oven) was perfect for our needs as we stayed in the one night when the weather was icky! The accommodations were clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is showing signs of the salt air/water ravaging affects but that had absolutely no bearing on the comfort of our stay!!!! We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mfclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauren p, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking time and writing such a nice review, we appreciate your feedback. It is really good to know that you enjoyed your stay at Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel and were welcomed by our friendly staff. Thank you for pointing out that our hotel rooms are well maintained and were a perfect fit for you and your family. We are hoping to see you back in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great hotel and value. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms and lobby are always clean. Right on the beach. Free beach chairs for guests to use. Pool is small and in the parking lot, but this seems common for a lot of OC hotels. It was clean and refreshing with towels supplied. I loved having a full kitchen!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sembrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and that your room was clean. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities that we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had to book a last minute reservation and thought this place looked clean, appeared to have a good location. It was a nice view & spacious room with a full kitchen. No frills but clean & comfy. Was disappointed that we didn't know prior to booking of the no smoking on your private balcony. I understand not smoking in the room, but outside? The pool location isn't ideal, kind of out in the parking lot. Bottom line, reasonably priced for a clean room & ocean view.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank afcalvert21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your time at Atlantic Oceanfront Inn. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We love to hear that and hope you will come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.7 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#24 of 104 in Ocean City
882 reviews
2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#57 of 104 in Ocean City
322 reviews
3.4 km away
Bonita Beach Hotel
Bonita Beach Hotel
#18 of 104 in Ocean City
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#37 of 104 in Ocean City
693 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
6.2 km away
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
Coastal Palms Inn & Suites
#73 of 104 in Ocean City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 4501 Atlantic Ave., Ocean City, MD 21842-3228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 4,423 - ₹ 22,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the beach with ocean front rooms & balconies. Newly renovated rooms include flat screen TV's, pillow top mattresses, Fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. Hotel amenities include outdoor pool, post-checkout changing rooms, complimentary coffee & juice, beach chairs, and a positive smiling staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic Oceanfront Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing