We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel with its enormous indoor swimming pool was the perfect spring weekend getaway for us (couple with two boys 11 & 13)! Not only was it priced right, but we also got a free night, using the 'welcome back' coupon that we downloaded from their website. We got the oceanfront bedroom suite on the fourth floor.... I loved it compared to the pool-view suites because it was very private and quiet. Princess Royale is clean inspite of the fact that its an older hotel. It's certainly not a luxury resort, but as long as they keep their price reasonably low, I think its worth the trip. The staff were all accomodating and friendly, they even let us have a late checkout....suppose to be 11 am, but they let us stay till 1pm. Its nice too that the pool was open till very late....10 pm! Will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: If you love the sound of the ocean, putting you to sleep, get the Ocean front. The indoor pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinayMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    771
    214
    102
    151
See reviews for
1,326
669
32
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had planned on staying 3 days and 2 nights there, but our children were having so much fun, we decided to stay an extra night! In doing so, the staff at the front desk acted like they were extremely excited that we were staying also! They upgraded our room to a larger suite for the same price! You can't ask for service any better that that! I will definitely return to this establishment! Thank you for making our little vacation memorable!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans NY
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Went to Ocean city for the first time for a convention I read a lot about hotels from trip advisor and what they said was pretty much true the hotel was nice, the pool was nice and I like the fact that most of the rooms are suites. My wife had a great time and already is planning on bringing the family back soon. I would tell anyone that this a nice hotel to stay when in Ocean City.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was the third time I have stayed at this facility and each time I have received excellent service. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. There is a kitchen in the room which makes it very convenient to make meals. The kitchen has a dishwasher, stove, microwave and full size frig along with dishes and cooking supplies. Would highly recommend for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have been going to this hotel for years !
It truly is very accomadating for families with children!
It is right on the beach, close to all entertainment and
nearby resturants! It has a nice kitchenette so you can
make breakfast & lunches and small dinners!
Will continue to go to for many years to come :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buffy616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessRoyaleHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review and rating! We appreciate your partonage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocean CIty!

With Ocean City Hospitality,

DIane Anderson
Princess Royale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#5 of 103 in Ocean City
2,123 reviews
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3,240 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
861 reviews
4.8 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Property: Princess Royale Resort
Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,123 - ₹ 28,175
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing