We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Nice location, a block from the boardwalk/beach and a short drive to most attractions. Wonderful hosts, very accomodating and friendly. Great breakfast and tasty snack. Relaxing and romantic with a nice hot-hot tub outside. A perfect choice for couples, something different from standard hotels.

Room Tip: Room no. 10, lower level with its own entrance, maybe no. 3, the bed looks nice&high and suppose...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Ocean City can be a bit trashy, but I go back because it reminds me of my childhood. If you want to go to Ocean City but stay in a place that feels like Outer Banks or some other quaint and cute area, choose Atlantic House.

The room -- cute. The living area -- cozy. The innkeepers -- so nice and charming! The house itself would have been enough to warrant a good review. But in addition, the innkeepers (a mom and pop type couple) were full-fledged concierges. They greeted us EVERY time we walked in the door and offered great advice about nearby things to do.

Again, these things alone warrant the price of this B&B. But this place really won me over with the food. They cooked for us a STELLAR breakfast. A delicious spread with LOTS of food. The breakfast would have been worth maybe $20 right there and it's included in the price. AND they set out popcorn and tea for an afternoon snack and had a tasty dessert at night.

Had a great time! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here during Easter weekend. We were in room #2 and it had an interesting angel theme. The day bed in the room was just as comfortable as the regular bed.

Brian and Josephine are great hosts who are well versed on almost any topic. Their breakfasts were filling and they even custom made a plate for my girlfriend after conversing with us about food preferences. The porch is a nice relaxing place to eat breakfast or play a variety of games the house has available. Staying here is like staying at a friends' home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HossJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

You know when you walk in the front door that this B&B is going to be like home. Josephine and Brian could not have been more gracious. I had the opportunity to tour this gorgeous, immaculate home and found that each room has it's own special charm. Our hosts went out of their way to help us with restaurant suggestions, scooter rentals and even invited our son(who was not staying with us) for breakfast on his birthday. Speaking of breakfast, absolutely heavenly, each day better than the last. I did not think I would be visiting Ocean City again but I would go back just to visit Atlantic House.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 10 which is on the lowest floor because my husband has a problem climbing steps. I...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anklebiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was a return trip for my husband and myself, along with fellow birders. We had a wonderful time in February 2011, and naturally wanted to return. Jo and Brian are perfect hosts. The breakfasts and home-baked evening snacks are wonderful and plentiful, and Jo and Brian are happy to provide you with suggestions for dinner in the area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean.

Atlantic House is perfectly situated for a winter trip to Ocean City. With a fifteen minute drive, there are two wonderful places to see a variety of wintering birds - we found 45 species. Within a half hour, you can head south to Assateague Island and the famous wild ponies (don't get too close - they bite and kick), or head north to Indian River for more birding. And within an hour's drive is Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge - home to a rapidly growing population of nesting bald eagles, huge flocks of wintering Canada geese and snow geese, swans, white pelicans and a variety of ducks. Our group is already making plans to return to Atlantic House next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,219 reviews
3.4 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#22 of 104 in Ocean City
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.1 km away
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
Courtyard Ocean City Oceanfront
#13 of 104 in Ocean City
595 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 501 N Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3926
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 8,525 - ₹ 14,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the quaint 1920’s Victorian charm of the Atlantic House, located in Old Town Ocean City. Just a half block to both the ocean and boardwalk, and a short walk to the bay for beautiful sunsets. Restaurants, clubs, and amusements abound all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic House Hotel Ocean City
Atlantic House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing