We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had an excellent time!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Mecca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Mecca Motel
Ranked #82 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Had an excellent time!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Labor Day weekend 2011--great stay! My husband and i hosted a girlfriend, my mother and grandmother in one of Ocean Mecca's oceanfront suites and we had a fantastic time! Rooms were clean, we had two bathrooms well stocked w/towells, soap, and toilet paper, well stock kitchen to include blender, toaster, slow cooker, pots and pans, AND enough utensils for the entire family!! Two pull out sofas and two double beds, 4 patio chairs and a lounger..we borrowed an extra lounger from the pool area to round things out.

Check-in was a breeze even though it was kinda wierd that they didnt take online reservations or cc over the phone. Not a showstopper though. The hotel uses actual KEYS and not electronic cards so there is a $10 deposit per key. They allowed us to park two cars in the lot and they seem to have ample parking---more than i can say for The Dunes Motel. Pool is decent size, not at all overcrowded and right on the boardwalk. Place was very quiet..no rowdiness at all!! We all loved having the excellent access to the beach, our vehicles, and some of our fav places to eat and shop! Housekeeping staff was friendly and kept our floor swept of sand and fresh towells whenever we needed them. Thank you, thank you Ocean Mecca for a great experience!!

PS--yes, we c the fly swatter hanging n the bedroom but, i have NO IDEA why its there? Had balcony door open all weekend and didnt c one fly/roach/anything! Will b recommending motel staff remove.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeamRoberts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you TEAMROBERTS! We love when we get compliments. Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    8
    5
    14
See reviews for
37
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I feel i need to respond to a few of the negative reviews, first Ihave stayed at the Ocean Mecca on several occasions other than a fly I have NEVER seen a bug in any of the rooms I have stayed in and I have stayed in several. The staff are always pleasant & willing to help the guests but yes there are rules & they are there for a reason for the paying guests so that the place is not overtaken by non paying persons, If you want to sneak someone onto the property go somewehre else where you are not likely to be noticed, My family comes here time & time again because it is a family oriented Motel you are made to feel like family and as long as you obey the rules there are no problems. yet again we had another great time even though it was just a very short trip it was so nice to see the friendly faces of Neal & Amy cant wait to come back again nexy year so looking forward to another relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momeagle36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our motel. We very much appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing your beautiful family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I felt the need to write a review after reading some of these horrible comments about the ocean Mecca...first of all it's is certainly not dirty, and the staff are all wonderful! We have 2 young children of 2 and 5 and although we don't need 5 star luxury we need CLEANLINESS!! We have the ocean Mecca booked this august for 10 days and it will be our 3rd time there. I thoroughly researched hotels and motels before our first trip 3 years ago and we haven't stayed Anywhere else! You will understand what I mean after comparing it to some of the other places on the boardwalk!
The location is fantastic, at the quiet end of the boardwalk, the pool is kept spotless and there's more than enough places nearby to get a coffee/snack/groceries etc.
We can't wait for our trip this year! Feel free to get in touch with any questions!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nynic46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great beach, great vacation but this was a horrible place to stay. The rooms and extras were fine but the staff was horrible. They watched every little thing you did and yelled at our kids. Oh, FYI this is not a kid friendly place. We had family come for a day trip and they were not even allowed on the property. Yes they were actually told to leave even when we explained the situation to the owners. The room had roaches and stank. My advice is to stay at a bigger hotel so the staff isnt watching your every move.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schomaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanMecca, Manager at Ocean Mecca Motel, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Although we try to make everyone happy here, we have rules and policies that must be followed to keep order. This motel has had repeat customers for over 40 years that will not stay anywhere else. There has NEVER been a report of a roach as was stated and the rooms are always complimented on the cleanliness. Sorry it didn't work out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

This place is no frills but very clean, well-maintained, great rates for oceanfront hotel. The pool was clean and Literally right on the boardwalk so you could sit on the pool deck and look at the ocean and beach. Young dark haired gal at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful and so was the Irish student working for the summer. These kids did a great job and we appreciated their advise. I would stay here again! ( this is a two story small hotel but the location was great)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabbydawg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#42 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seabonay Motel
Seabonay Motel
#70 of 102 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#38 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Mecca Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Mecca Motel

Property: Ocean Mecca Motel
Address: 2304 Baltimore Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842-3597
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,396 - ₹ 21,451
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Mecca Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect location, directly on the quiet end of the famous boardwalk. Family friendly, plenty of parking, clean rooms and efficiencies with oceanfront pool. Plenty of parking, within walking distance of restaurants,amusements and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Mecca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Mecca Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Mecca Hotel
Ocean City Mecca Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing