We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
82
124
102
57
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
124
102
57
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caribbean pool paul revere pool and pool bar rocking chairs people watch great pool an older hotel place to sleep the past years dakota smorgasbord summer remodeling
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Did the job, but quality was less than expected. Typical seasonal hotel but its far from a place id be willing to use again. The location is nice, the staff are nice but its just another repainted aging hotel. Hotel had mildew, exposed plumbing and wiring. the Parking and elevator set up is unique. Again for what we needed it worked but we wont be going back.

Room Tip: great place on a budget, but their is better options for same price.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharkhunter1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have stayed at the Plim Plaza many times over the past years. Tried a different hotel last year and was very disappointed. Staying at the Plim Plaza is like going home. And recently they did some remodeling to the lobby and porch areas. Comfortable couches and pillows. It is right on the boardwalk. Great pool out back and the Caribbean Bar is relaxing and fun. Love it.....

Room Tip: We always ask for the lobby level. Can walk out in the morning get your free cup of coffee go out on the porch and watch the waves.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovetotravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I have been staying at the Plim Plaza for 12 years for bike week. Our group loves staying there. The location is perfect on the beach and boardwalk. Lots of places to walk to. The Plim Plaza Carribean Pool and bar are the nicest at Ocean city. Great entertainment, food and service. We enjoy hanging out at the pool bar and on the large front porch. We come every year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniecR9583LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We loved this hotel ocean front, great view. It is not fancy, which is nice for kids. There was a parakeet it the lobby fun to look at. Lots of places nearby to eat on boardwalk. Prices are reasonable. Could use updating but we aren't picky. Downside, we could hear guy in next room talking loudly thru wall and later snoring. Lol

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Experience was what I have come to expect after many years of staying here. Service staff is courteous and professional. Location is ideal...within walking distance to everything that is important to me

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bird33legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews