We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Small rooms but great outside ammendities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plim Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plim Plaza Hotel
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small rooms but great outside ammendities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

It's not doubt that the rooms are VERY small and is in need of being updated, but if you have great weather and don't plan on living in there while on vacation this place is great. Has a big lobby with computer, olympic size swimming pool with tiki bar and great entertainment throughout the day and night along with 3 hottubs. The hotel is in a ideal location on the boardwalk where you can sit on the porch and watch the people walk by or just sit and relax .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimm l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    86
    78
    40
    101
See reviews for
135
107
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Rooms were vere small but clean & the hotel staff was professional & very nice to deal with.
bathroom was very tiny.
make sure you check before you go we had AA group there & they did nothing but smoke on front porch
pool was very nice & hot tubs were also nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillside, N.J.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

looks very modern from the outside. but once we entered the building, the smell reminded me of an abandon basement...
and the room was the smallest hotel room i have ever ,ever, ever been in my whole entire life. was so disappointed with the condition of our rooms. we had to change rooms b/c the window had no bars, and no lock. traveling with a four yr old that was a super no-no! carpet was filthy- mattress was old and lumpy- i was digusted.

pros: staff members were very nice and polite.
nothing was stolen from us:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

First I must say, that this hotel is very nice, great price & a great location.As soon as you walk in the lobby is huge and very nice it has tables and chairs to sit and eat at, two big screens tv's with lots of very comfortable furniture to sit in. There is also a computer so you use free wi fi. We loved everything about it, the staff, pool, hot tubs, tiki bar. The rooms were small, but we weren't there to spend time in the room. The beds were very comfortable, the bathtub even had it's own jazzuci in it. The swings by the pool were very nice to relax in. The front porch was really nice, we sat there everynight and just watched people walking on the boardwalk. Dakota the hotel bird was so sweet, we most def will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GhosthunterKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesston, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

If you are a person who vacations only in your room and spend a lot of time in your room, then the Plim is not for you. But, if you want a clean place to sleep, shower, etc. then come on down. If you stay early in the season your room and everything else is going to be much cleaner than at the end of the season. Guests take a toll on the condition of the building. I've been going on bus trips to this hotel for several years and could not be happier. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They get you anything you need when you need it. We do spend a little time at the bar and pool, but basically we enjoy the front of the building watching the ocean from the extra large front porch with it's comfy chairs. I'll go back every year as long as I can.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnieandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#85 of 102 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 km away
Shoreham Hotel
Shoreham Hotel
#80 of 102 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#36 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.6 km away
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
#42 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#18 of 102 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plim Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plim Plaza Hotel

Property: Plim Plaza Hotel
Address: 104 North Baltimore Avenue, Boardwalk and 2nd St., Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 15,284
Hotel Class:2 star — Plim Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plim Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of the boardwalk, directly on the ocean. All of our rooms come with a refrigerator. During the day, grab a drink at the Caribbean Bar located next to the Olympic sized outdoor pool. At night feel free to relax on the spacious front porch and watch the people go by or head out for a walk and see what you can find on the boardwalk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Plim Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plim Plaza Ocean City
Hotel Plim Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing