We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Come with Kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to Come with Kids!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend with our 4 year old. 2 nights was definately not enough time - there were so many things to do just at the hotel!

My son LOVED the pirate ship splash park and the shuttle to/from the beach was great and convenient. We're already planning to visit again soon! The room was cozy and having a fridge and table to eat at were a big help!

The service was great. Soon after we got to our room, housekeeping called to make sure everything was ok and we didn't need anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraBMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
The pirate ship is a big hit with the toddler set! We are so happy that you found your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    315
    85
    42
    33
See reviews for
825
42
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

For our 12th year in a row, again, FSK is the place to go. Every year they add something else along the way to make your time while staying there more enjoyable. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, everyone was more then helpful along the way.

Room Tip: Rooms near the main pool work the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennymacda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you so much. It is loyal families like your that has helped our business from from the small 60 room proeprty of 1972 to the 232 rooms we have today!. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely
Annemarie DIckerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with our grandkids and highly recommend if you have children. Centrally located to town but also shopping and eateries. Inside pool was great when it rained and after sun came out, kids took advantage of outside pool. DVD free rental is nice and long list of available movies. Try to get an end room as it includes a wide pull- out couch and is more private. Fridge was small and a microwave would be nice as would hand towels- cant figure why they'd rather launder big towels. And the bath towels are big and nice! There's a clothesline over tub, bring clothespins for swim clothes. We had a loud fan and it was taken care of in very timely fashion. Shuttle to town is very handy as it drops off and picks up right below boardwalk and entrance to beach and driver is not sitting there with his hand out, very pleasant and accomodating as is all the staff. Great place for kids but I will say if just hubby and I, it would be my choice to stay right on beach where I hear the waves morning and night. But for a family, this is the place to be! And the stay 4, get 5th night free is a great
special. Only complaint I would have is diner at resort closes at 3pm and would be nice to have chance for supper meal when you spend all day at beach.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We do cater to our families and we love multi-generation vacationers! When we opened the Diner we did stay open until 9 but we found our guests had so many great dinner choices surrounding us it made more sense to focus on breakfast and lunch. We did open the snack bar that served pizza ect at the indoor pool until 10pm. We hope to see you all again soon!

Sincererly
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was our 4th summer at FSK and we will continue to come back year after year. We love Ocean City, but we keep coming back because of FSK. It's so easy to enjoy yourself at FSK because everything is so easy. There are plenty of activities for the family from the indoor pool, outdoor pool, sprayground, mini golf, free movies, and activities for the kids. My kids love it, they are 4 1/2 and almost 3 and we have been coming since my younger one wasn't even born yet! The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a diner by the front lobby which is nice and they have a free shuttle service to the beach/boardwalk. We just used the shuttle this year for the first time and my kids loved it, thought it was so fun to ride the "bus". We also like the new editions this year like the indoor pool now has a snack bar which is great for a little something and the laundry room now is 24 hours which comes in handy on a week long trip. We are just so happy to make FSK our family's favorite place to go in the summer and a true summer tradition.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs.Lovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
How we love that we are a family tradition! It has been an honor these last 40 years to be part of so many people memories. Thank you for letting us be a part of that!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was my first time at this resort & we loved it!. Beautiful property, friendly/helpful staff. We stayed in the Ohio bldg which was perfect because we were in the middle of all the amentities (indoor pool behind us, basketball, pirarte spray pool & putt putt in front of us)There were so many activities for the kids to do at the resort we didn't even visit the boardwalk for 2 days. The room was very spacious (we also had a full kitchen) & the cleaning service always left a animal shaped towel on the bed for the kids.The pools were fun & spacious. The kids also enjoyed the 50s style Diner..the food was so good & reasonably priced. The resort has shuttles that took you over to the boardwalk (only 5min drive) which was great because I didn't want to have to worry about parking.

Overall this is the best resort I've been to in MD & can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ohio bldg which was perfect because we were in the middle of all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fskinoc, Owner at Francis Scott Key Family Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Wow...thank you. The towel animals are a hugh hit with our guests. It is really rewarding when our guests have the family vacation memories made here at the FSK!



Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.0 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 103 in Ocean City
2,125 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
4.4 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3,253 reviews
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Scott Key Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Property: Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Address: 12806 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,346 - ₹ 17,597
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing