We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Francis Scott Key Family Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The rooms were cheap and it was very clean nice place to stay if your looking for something reasonable for a couple nights

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandLaura459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

We try and give a good value for our families! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 749 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our family stays at FSK every year and we love it!! The staff and front desk accomidated our every need while there and its the best value for your money so close to Ocean City. Our whole family is in a pic on your website (the one in the quad pool the day they built the cardboard boats) and my 9yr. old now thinks he is famous. LOL. We will continue to stay with FSK every summer, its our home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Thank you so much! We love when our guests send or post pictures of their families making memories at the FSK! We appreciate your loyality. And yes, your soon is FSK Famous!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

this a is great place for families, clean, nice pool. and close to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linbry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Can't wait for number 6! We are blessed that we have so many return guests. As we are getting ready to celebrate our 40th year it has been a great reflection on how many memories I have been able to create here at the Francis Scott Key with so many special families! Thank You!

Annemarie DIckerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I've stayed here multiple times with my family and have always had a great stay. The kids love the pirate ship and always seem to make friends! The main lobby has a great appearance to it and gives off a wonderful first impression. The beds are now temperpedic which is ok but makes me wonder how clean they are stay after stay. Also because it isn't as close to the beach as some hotels there is a shuttle that runs basically all day which is very convenient. All around great price for a family orientates hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have Tempurpedic mattresses and they are protected the same way standard mattresses are with a cover which we clean on a cyclical basis. The shuttle has become one of out top amenities and is a convenient and free way to access the beach! We look forward to seeing your family again soon!

Sincerely
Annemarie DIckerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our first stay was in June 2007, two of my children are featured on your website in the Sprayground banner picture on the Pirate Ship slides under amenities :). The kids had a blast and I enjoyed my stay as well. We always stay in one of the rooms with a full kitchen, which saves on the cost of going out to eat for all meals and located across from a shopping plaza with a decently priced grocery store. We returned in June 2009 and had a great experience as well. Now that the kids are older, we are coming back this July 2012. I'm looking forward to seeing all the upgrades and improvements as well as the new 50's diner and the kids are looking forward to the fun. The location is very convenient and the kids love both pools, playground, mini-golf and easy access to the beach and boardwalk. Can't wait to arrive in 4 weeks!

~Melissa, PA

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thanks for your comments. We are always trying to enhance our property with fun affordable amenities. It has been a hot begining to our summer so we look forward to seeing you at the Sprayground!

Sincerely
Annemarie Dickerson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
4.0 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#6 of 104 in Ocean City
2,298 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 104 in Ocean City
3,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francis Scott Key Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francis Scott Key Family Resort

Address: 12806 Ocean Gtwy, Ocean City, MD 21842-9546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 13,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francis Scott Key Family Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round family resort offering affordable rates and packages surrounded by many free amenities creating a unique, fun, memorable vacation trip and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Francis Scott Key Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francis Scott Key Family Hotel Ocean City
Francis Scott Key Motel
Francis Scott Key Hotel Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing