We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, super clean, good size rooms”
Review of Hotel Monte Carlo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Updated, super clean, good size rooms”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family and I stayed here over the recent weekend. From the moment we checked in with the exceptionally friendly and attentive front desk staff up until check out every thing was perfect. The rooms are very nice, they are a good size, the furniture and beds appeared new, the beds are extremely comfortable. The room was very clean. If I had anything negative to say it would be that I wish the indoor pool was a little larger, but this did not in anyway negatively impact our stay. I will definately choose Hotel Monte Carlo again and hope to do so in season when the rooftop pool is open as this looked very nice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    99
    66
    50
    87
See reviews for
169
111
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed the weekend of "Cruisers," October 7-9. Location was great, especially for watching the cars. Hotel was average. Not fancy but not horrible either. The power went out for about two hours on Friday night and we thought we may need to relocate. During the power outage, there was no generator or back-up lights. When my husband went up to the room to get something, the front desk lady handed him a flashlight. Luckily, it did come back on. The rooms, and hotel in general, are older. he walls, furniture, etc. show their age but everything was perfectly functional. No major complaints. Under the right circumstance, I would stay there again; however, would perhaps put a little more effort into finding slightly newer, nicer accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BURE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Very clean family friendly hotel. Hotel was located just off boardwalk in downtown ocean city so everything was within walking distance. Hotel rooms were updated and nice flat panel tvs. Will def stay again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surfingjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This hotel is awful and the staff is terrible and are not helpful. There are better hotels in the area that are of quality! Do not waste your money!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What an awful experince we had here. I was completely disgusted when i awoke at 4 am to change my 5 month old daughters diaper. I laid her on the spare bed and as i was changing her, i looked and saw these little bugs crawling on the bed.. i picked her up so fast and immediately woke my boyfriend up and told him that we have to get outta here.He thought i was nuts til he got up and saw them for himself. He then googled them on his phone and saw that thats what they were. We pulled our sheets down in the bed we were in to find blood spots all over the sheets, at this point, i was already packed up and he was on his way to get the car. By this time it was almost 5 am and we are driving around ocean city wasting time til we can get in to the hotel to talk to a manager. Needless to say, the owner/manager was the biggest jerk ever and would absolutely not refund our money until the "inspector" came and verified that they were definitley bedbugs. So i called the chamber of commerce who directed me to the board of health, who i believe went out to inspect..sure enough, we got our money back, it took two days but we got it back!! Do not waste your time here, it isnot worth it. The manager actually even said himself, "if i gave everybody their money back that complained, i'd be out of business." what does that tell you?? We were even willing to suck up that nites stay but we had already paid for the next 3 nites..all we wanted was the money back for the next 3 nites,hewasnt even budging at all!! Terrible customer service if you ask me!!! We were not giving up til we got our money back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
In response to this review is very incorrect. Guest checked out due to emergency back home and wanted a refund for early departure. We do not refund for early departures. Guest explained to us she would get her money back one way or another and has posted this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 km away
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
166 reviews
0.2 km away
Gateway Hotel & Suites
Gateway Hotel & Suites
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
306 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
Comfort Inn Boardwalk
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rideau Motor Inn
Rideau Motor Inn
#87 of 103 in Ocean City
72 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
1,002 reviews
1.1 km away
Beach Plaza Hotel
Beach Plaza Hotel
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Carlo

Property: Hotel Monte Carlo
Address: 216 North Baltimore Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,153 - ₹ 23,816
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside all efficiency hotel built in 2000, located just steps to beach, boardwalk and Atlantic surf. Hotel offers seasonal rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub, scenic rooftop sundeck, heated indoor pool, jacuzzi rooms, deluxe pillowtop bedding, cardio fitness room, Subway restaurant, guest laundry services. All efficiencies offer small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock radios, daily housekeeping service, elevator, handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing