We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Carlo
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 145
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 288
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Plaza Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
138
99
68
52
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
99
68
52
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolking jacuzzi roomfront desk staffrooms were very cleanhotel is greatnice sizemini fridgeboardwalkbalconyoceanmdbay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What an awful experince we had here. I was completely disgusted when i awoke at 4 am to change my 5 month old daughters diaper. I laid her on the spare bed and as i was changing her, i looked and saw these little bugs crawling on the bed.. i picked her up so fast and immediately woke my boyfriend up and told him that we have to get outta here.He thought i was nuts til he got up and saw them for himself. He then googled them on his phone and saw that thats what they were. We pulled our sheets down in the bed we were in to find blood spots all over the sheets, at this point, i was already packed up and he was on his way to get the car. By this time it was almost 5 am and we are driving around ocean city wasting time til we can get in to the hotel to talk to a manager. Needless to say, the owner/manager was the biggest jerk ever and would absolutely not refund our money until the "inspector" came and verified that they were definitley bedbugs. So i called the chamber of commerce who directed me to the board of health, who i believe went out to inspect..sure enough, we got our money back, it took two days but we got it back!! Do not waste your time here, it isnot worth it. The manager actually even said himself, "if i gave everybody their money back that complained, i'd be out of business." what does that tell you?? We were even willing to suck up that nites stay but we had already paid for the next 3 nites..all we wanted was the money back for the next 3 nites,hewasnt even budging at all!! Terrible customer service if you ask me!!! We were not giving up til we got our money back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

In response to this review is very incorrect. Guest checked out due to emergency back home and wanted a refund for early departure. We do not refund for early departures. Guest explained to us she would get her money back one way or another and has posted this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. After having a reservation for well over a month we received a call that because of the forecasted hurricane on it's way they will not be able to check anyone in over the weekend,(understandable) but we would have a credit to use at another time unless there was a mandatory evacuation of Ocean City then we would get a full refund of our almost $300 deposit. Well low and behold there was a mandatory evacuation as they have posted on there site, and now they are not willing to honor their original agreement. I guess they figured they were safe thinking that there would be no evacuation, since it is quite unusual for a hurricane to hit so far north. Now there ever so professional General Manager Don (not allowed to give his own last name) says none of his employees would EVER say anything about a refund and that he had recordings of all phone conversations and can play my conversation back then why would he hang up when I told him ok, let's hear it???????

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank deezee70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed just over night. The bathroom was filthy. Looked like dried vomit on the back of the bathroom door. Beds were uncomfortable. The bill statement noted that there were showers and bathroom facilities to use after you check out. Couldn't find them anywhere. Not a good experience. Very dissatisfied. Will not choose them again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmontecarlo, General Manager at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

We have a very clean hotel and property. Would urge trip advisor members to read all reviews not just negative ones posted by disgruntled guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was looking forward to trip to oc very much. That was until I saw where we were staying. I have stayed in alot of motel/hotel room over last several years but I can honestly say none have compared to this. The first thing u notice when u walk in is the smell of the lobby, it is disgusting, then the service at front desk, they only speak to u if really necessary. Taking the elevator or stairs are equally as disgusting with the dirt and smell. The rooms are nothing like the website. We booked a queen or king size bed and ended up with a full. The room and smell and uncomfortable. We were booked to stay 2 nites but ended up leaving after one because it was to uncomfortable to stay not to mention the noise that comes from the bar across the car park that lasts well into the nite. Overall it was worst weekend break ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vale19008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My boyfriend and I are currently at this hotel and we LOVE IT! This will be our third night here, we were initially only planning on staying for two nights but it was so nice we decided to stay longer. The location of this hotel is great, the staff has been great, and the pools are both nice. They aren't big but they're very comfortable and not too crowded! Walking distance to great restaurants and right near the boardwalk. Great hotel for the price! Staying in a King room, city view. Bed is comfortable and room is clean. Only complaint is the live music at the pool a few hotels down gets annoying. Parking is right across the street and there is an overflow lot a mere 2 blocks away... very close and very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunsation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews