We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darn good”
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
Ranked #39 of 413 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located on the 3rd floor of the brand new Courtyard by Marriott on 15th Street and the beach, the family-owned Captain's Table brings back its famous menu, featuring the freshest fish, seafood, vegetables and steaks, not to mention the impeccable service. We are open 7 days a week, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our restaurant and at the bar and lounge. Banquet rooms, meeting facilities and private dining rooms are available as well, making the Captain's Table the perfect place for you your next party, wedding reception or corporate function. Children's menu available. Families welcome. ADA Compliant - handicap accessible. Hours vary seasonally. Dinner/lite fare always 5:00 pm.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Food was amazing. The only thing we rethought was the scallop appetizer. They were mini scallops BUT the spinach saved our disappointment. Service was lacking, but waitress thanked us for our patience & we realized she was just having a bad day. Social distancing was in place as well. In the end, a good experience. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jessicahR9937ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2021

Valentines day dinner started off with great appetizers, crab balls. We told our server that we were taking our time with dinner and she was very gracious about rushing our evening. We ordered prime rib and just as our order was brought out. We heard someone yell dial 911. The table that was near ours was having a medical emergency. To make a long story short. EMT was called the person with the emergency left. After everything calmed down a woman by the name of Lauren Taylor came to our table to see if we were alright. We really appreciate the time she spent talking with us. The meal was great and needless to say we had a great Valentines day dinner!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 910crystalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

We both ordered the pesto chicken. My wife had to send her's back, as it was undercooked (pink). Both meals were lacking in flavor. I would suggest adding a little parm or garlic. I added the 3 shrimp for $7. When the bill came they charged me an additional $12, instead of $7.This restaurant is on the expensive side. As such, one would not expect multiple errors in recipe, preparation, and billing. I would not return.

Date of visit: November 2020
4  Thank 611christopherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We always look forward to the great food and atmosphere at the Captain's Table. We are never disappointed by our visits here

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank lauralyanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We went here twice for breakfast and we loved it each time!
I went out on the limb and ordered the Lump Crab Hash. Wow, was it excellent!
Our daughter had the Crab omelet and she loved it too. The homefries are very tasty too. My wife had the Spanish Omelet. It was so tasty and so good!
Madeline our server was very friendly and even suggested to us a place to visit during our stay in OC.
Our second time for breakfast my daughter had blueberry pancakes which were cooked perfectly, and I had a Belgium Waffle with homefries. So very good! And once again great service by our server Melanie.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dextersadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.