We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
747
303
88
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
303
88
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center fire pit bayfront room free breakfast bay view great hotel outdoor pool breakfast bar hot tub yogurt king suite off season coastal highway fridge and microwave front desk staff great room rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I left a bag in my room and was told that housekeeping checks all rooms to left items, but now housekeeping cannot find the bag. Left 6 messages over three days and finally got someone to tell me they don't have the bag.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 943glennr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbhde, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Sorry we weren't able to locate your garment bag that you left behind Glenn. We checked our camera's and I did inform you that none of our housekeeping staff left the room with a garment bag. You and I spoke and resolved your issue with your bag.....we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and hope that you were satisfied with the resolution. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Nice property on Coastal Hwy. Ask for a room with a bay view. It's one block off the ocean and the ocean side has more traffic noise from main road running next to it. I'm a Hilton Honors silver member and for the first time ever I was refused a free bottle of water for myself and my wife when checking in. When I asked for it I was told that they inventory the water bottles and only gold and diamond members get them free. We also asked if we could please have a couple extra hangers for our room after checking in and we were told that they keep them locked up and they couldn't get to them. This was 6:00 PM so it wasn't late. However about a half hour later they did knock on the door and deliver some. Staff seemed friendly enough and breakfast was typical for a Hampton. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

It was my family's first time in this part and were afraid we would be missing staying on the boardwalk as we we usually do but this location on the bay was very favorable to say the least! There is a very good breakfast and all the accommodations were very good and wonderfully clean ! Nice pool! Beach is right across the street and they also provide a trolley to take you there too every half hour.We want to come back again next year no complaints why not?

Room Tip: There is blvd. or bay/ pool views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Malatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

service and breakfast are awesome! Enjoyed the fireworks from the view of our hotel room location was great had a trolley take you to the beach and bring you back to the hotel would highly recommend for couples weekend to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This was a very nice hotel. I had 2 queen beds, with balcony and bayfront view and it was absolutely perfect. No complaints at all. Stayed 1 night - Sunday, left Monday. Had a nice view of bay & pool, watched fireworks at night with a fantastic view. We used the pool (indoors) and it was great for the kids. The beach is within walking distance, but there is a shuttle that will take you across street if you want. Restaurants right near by. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better spot. Price was extremely steep so I had my fingers crossed but it was great.

Room Tip: Choose a room with bayfront view, to watch fireworks, beautiful sunrise...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JahnayMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews