We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up!”
Review of Bay Sails Inn

Bay Sails Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Sails Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Alexandria, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed 12 June 2007

Bay Sails Inn now also runs owns Sea Bay Inn and they call it Sea Bay Hotel. They are making great improvements and we enjoyed our weekend stay. Get a bay view room and you'll enjoy wonderful sunsets. It's a great location away from the boardwalk craziness, but within easy walking distance of decent restaurants and good bars. Eash building has a cute little pool that's clean and good if you don't want to go to the beach. The beach is across the main road, but it's manageable. The rooms were a good size and they were clean.....very important. There's even a diner downstairs that was perfect for a filling breakfast or easy lunch.

It was important for me to write this review, because I did wayyyy too much searching on the internet to find a decent hotel in OC and if all you see are so-so or bad reviews you get a little nervous about what type of place you could end up with.

Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank beachy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glen burnie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2006

Just got home from 4 days at the Bay Sails Inn. Absolutely no complaints. The view was spectatcular. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hallways were clean as well. It was a very nice place and a good bargain for the price. We'll definately stay there again.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trvellingtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2006

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Bay Sails Inn. I hadn't been to Ocean City for MANY years. I found this hotel from their website and figured I would give it a try. We arrived very early so we could hit the beach that day, and I was suprised that our room was ready so early and we were able to unload right away. We had a 4th floor room with a Bay view. Very nice :) The room was very clean, bed was comfy, and everything was in proper working order. The hotel only has 1 elevator which could annoy some, but waiting a few minutes didn't bother me much. The only thing to warn is that their pool is VERY tiny (the deepest is 3ft). So if you are looking to relax by the pool you may want to look elsewhere. The beach is about 2 blocks away- just across the highway really. Not far! Within walking distance to some shops, mini golf, and a few good restaurants. Overall I had a great stay, for a reasonable price ! ! !

  • Liked — The View of The Bay
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Tips/Secrets — Not a large hotel, so you may want to book in advance
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timonium, MD
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2006

My boyfriend and I went to ocean city in the hopes of staying two nights. Unfortunately, bay sails inn could only accomidate us for one. But we took it. We definitly would have loved to have stayed the second night there. The staff and our room was nice. We had a top floor king bed with a view of bayside. When we checked in we were told that we had the best view in the house and it was pretty cool. I was expecting it to be noisy (because it is ocean city) but we didn't hear anyone else while we were there. it was great! The bathroom had recently been updated. The counter top was nice and big and the tile floor was really pretty. This place was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princess3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2006

This hotel is very affodable, great location, friendly staff, easy to get to, and very clean. I was very shocked to see some of the reviews from a few years ago. They must have stayed in a different hotel or this place remodeled. It is definately a highly recommened. While your there a close place for great food and Drinks ins Mackys Bayside Bar and Grill!!!! We will be back 2006 to both the sails and Macky's!!! See you soon!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#34 of 103 in Ocean City
656 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 103 in Ocean City
845 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Bay Hotel
Sea Bay Hotel
#33 of 103 in Ocean City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 103 in Ocean City
2,061 reviews
1.4 km away
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn
#37 of 103 in Ocean City
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Sails Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Sails Inn

Property: Bay Sails Inn
Address: 102 60th St. / 60th St. on the Bay, Ocean City, MD 21842
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 157

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing