We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
28
26
8
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
26
8
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina deck short blocks spur of the moment small kitchen perfect location ocean city maryland bayside motel accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is a small, no frills hotel. Doors open to exterior walkways. You are by the pier. It is in Ocean City, so don't expect a quiet hideaway. But, it is a bit off the main drag and just a 7 minute walk from the boardwalk. Behind it are two bars where you can get a cold beer or watered down cocktail while looking across the water.

We made a spur of the moment reservation for midweek and were pleased. If you stay more than a day, the rooms are equipped with a small kitchen and fridge so you don't have to eat out.

Would not want to go to OC on a weekend in the high season. But, midweek, the place was sane and quiet. Talbot Inn is a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The Talbot Inn is such a lovely little place! Very well located with tons of bars and restaurants close by. Also close enough for a cheap Uber or taxi to the north. Very very close to the boardwalk! The staff was super friendly and hospitable! Take a walk to the Lazy Lizard for dinner or a scenic walk over the Rt. 50 bridge!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel is bayside. beautiful sunsets. Very clean and economical. The staff was very accommodating for my special need. It is perfect for events in OC. Easy access to the roads and bus. However, we (as senior citizens) would not want to drag our beach stuff, 3 blocks to the beach and then walk the wide beach.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Talbot for Valentine's weekend. We booked through an online site and it was an easy transaction. After we booked, the site said they were sold out - this was untrue as we were the only ones who were there all weekend. The room was clean and nice, however I would suggest bringing your own towels as they were small and some appeared to be unclean or stained.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed a night there off-season (mid-October) and it was great! Well-appointed room, central to both the bay and the boardwalk. MR Ducks - the hotel restaurant - was tasty and festive. About the only quibble I had was being on the 3rd floor - a lot of steps after a long day! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms offer great scenery and a private balcony
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryBalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews